Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Extra Hold Hairspray Reviews

Back to Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Extra Hold Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    No flakes!

    I have been using this hairspray for about six months now and I love it. It does not give you white flakes and makes my hair feel softer. Holds my hairstyle all day long. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dancetilldusk | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Doesn't hold up to its claims

    This hairspray claims to be extra hold but its mild at best. I have thin/fine hair too, so its usually easy to keep in place. It also males my hair oily for some reason. Only saving grace is the "dove" smell that I love. It is cheap too, but I would say if you are looking for a hairspray that will actually hold your hair, look elsewhere. — 5 years ago
    MissLipstick | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good

    I like the non-aerosol version of this hair spray better. This does spray out in a nice fine mist but I feel it doesn't hold my style as well as the non aerosol does — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Really Holds

    This is agreat deal for the price. Spray holds hair in place all day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LucyD914 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT

    IT IS TRULY THE BEST FOR THE PRICE AND IT SMELLS GREAT AND REALLY WORKS..IT IS THE ONLY ONE MY 70 YEAR OLD MOMMA WILL USE — 6 years, 2 months ago
    waterbugg4 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Where is the extra hold?

    bottom line -- I don't care for this product. I tend to use extra hold sprays since I have very fine hair that holds nothing. I have used this product so many times on the hope that it will work. An hour after doing my hair I have no curls left. I was def. disappointed. I am switching back to my other hair spray. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lipglosslovah | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hair has natural feel

    I like this hairspray,it keeps my hair shiny and natural looking ,doesn't feel like I have any hairspray on it, Its great.Price is good and lasts for sometime. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Peggy1116 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    cool

    This is the only hairspray I will use. It holds my do without being stiff. Just like the advertisements. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    daurora | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does what I need

    Admittedly, my fine but textured hair generally takes pretty well to hairspray. I wish this product would create more shine, but for the price point, it holds my hair in place really well without looking plaster-y. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sawilly | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Go for it!

    Good hold, yet feels natural, not sticky or stiff. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kermit007 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend