Revlon Sugar Sugar Lip Topping Reviews

Back to Revlon Sugar Sugar Lip Topping»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I LOVE GLITTER!! SUGAR SUGAR ROCKS!!

    Man, I SO love glitter, shimmer, and the like! So of COURSE I will dig this stuff. And yes, it does feel weird on your lips but guess what? It's GLITTER, ladies! I don't think there's any way to make glitter not feel like, uh, glitter. Small price to pay and it DOES stay on your lips unless you (a) lick them a lot or (b) eat/drink something (which tends to murder any lip product). I did hav...read moree a laugh at the so-called applicator...it seriously is a plastic stick...huh...go figure...what WERE they going for I wonder? I thought "well maybe you are supposed to lick the stupid thing and then stick it in there?" While it sounds kinda sexy or something it is also kinda silly and pointless. Either sprinkle on your hand and then use your finger to press some on lips or wet the stick in water and do same. The glitter itself is great - much finer and more shimmery than the usually large cut version. Maybe it does have sugar mixed in - who knows. But for us glitter - loving super girly - girls; it's a fun product (but Revlon, PLEASE cut the price on this geez!!) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't stay on

    The "applicator" is weird. I just use my finger, but still, this product just doesn't last. Within seconds of application it is gone! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Novelty item - not too practical

    Because this item has been discontinued I bought it for 75% off and then used a $2.00 manufacturer coupon on top of it -for a final total of $0.25!! My nieces love to put this on. It doesn't last for any of us. Within a few minutes it seems to disappear. I do like to add it to the center of my lip for a pouty effect, and have tried it on the corner of my eyelids like they show in the Revlon in...read morestruction video (see their website). It's a great product for the price I paid, but I would not say that at full price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Powder on my lips?

    Why didn't I figure out it was a powder? Sugar Sugar??? I spent $9 and that was on sale. I have used it about 7 times and I just can't seem to bring myself to use it again. My lips like moisture not a powder. It did increase the shine a bit was uncomfortable for me to wear. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    supson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not so good

    'Sugar Sugar' has no taste and smell, which is a plus, and it also gives a very pretty color. The awkwardness comes in the texture, it's rough and the applicator is just a stick. This only works well on gloss because otherwise it will not stay. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Daryanna | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    I think the intention was good...

    I think Revlon had good intentions with this product. But it definitly didnt go as planned. First of all you have to buy each thing seperatly. Which isnt a big deal, but each thing is 12-14 dollars...which is completly rediculous. I bought the "sprinkled pink". I wanted to get this as soon as i saw it on the tv. Im a huge fan of shimmery lips. So I went ahead and bought it. The topping f...read moreeels like sugar on your lips...all gritty like. Its def not a sexy feeling. And the grittiness didnt go away. I def would not buy this again.Some make up is well worth the extra money. This was def not one of them. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    imsoaddictive23 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    how intresting

    Its a cool product, but the applicator is just a stick and its akward to use. Its really bright and shimmery and it tastes like sugar its just an intresting product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wickedbatman | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Like it!

    I also like this product.. definetly not as noticeable as you would think (Not covering yoru lips in whiteness). It adds a nice sparkle and something different. I do have some trouble with the applicator however, and the jar does not twist shut/close meaning that it would be possible to tip it over and spill it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bcteagirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Lip Product

    I really enjoy all the colors of the Lip Sugars they not only change the color by lightening a darker lipstick or gloss you may not want to dark but the shimmer they give off is great. Plus they are sweet. And you are able to wear alone with just a clear gloss over if you like. They are just so versitile. Everyone should give them a try. Easy to use — 6 years, 8 months ago
    angry_marine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Lip topping

    I'm not too sure what I think about this. I didn't really like the applicator. I would like to be ablet to apply more at once. It is kind of gritty on my lips but it does apply glitter. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    wipedoutmom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend