Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Pretty Good.

    I like this product but it doesn't have a high enough concentration of salycilic acid for my liking. Great to use in combination with a salycilic acid moisturizer or acne treatment though. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    marykate75 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Gentle enough cleansing, not good enough acne prevention or removal

    I've used this product for over a year. Maybe almost two years, I'm not sure when I started. I have normal/combination skin type, with moderate acne, and though I used this twice a day, morning and night, EVERY DAY, religiously for about two years (so I definitely, definitely used it long enough to be able to write a review), it didn't do much to reduce my acne or help get rid of pimples when they...read more appeared. I stupidly used this one for so long because I was just loyal to the product and brand, but I'm on the search for a new cleanser. I think the amount of salicylic acid is perhaps too small. It's not harsh, that much is certain, but not good enough in removing/preventing acne. For people with very, very little acne, however, and sensitive skin, this may be more appropriate for you to use when you get breakouts. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    interview | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    No way Jose

    It does not work, I used it for a month straight, giving it time to redeem itself. It simply does not work. And it makes my skin dry. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Rhonie_Dee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Eh.

    Well, I've been using this for a few months now. It works very slowly and does NOT keep pimples from coming. I'm still looking for the perfect acne product. This isn't it. :/ However, it does make your skin feel nice initially. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    hannah102092 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dry Skin Nightmare

    i read the reviews and prayed that this would be my long awaited solution to my acne but it didnt work for me. it dried out my skin very badly and it didnt seem to help my acne at all. and keep in mind i am not a makeup person i dont put anything on my face except sunscreen and facial wash. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    knoxyoursox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    IT WORKED FOR ME !!

    This product helps for that time of month when my skin flares up it keeps it in check I have been using it for over five monts now and wont change any time soon!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jmtitle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Miracle wash at unbeatable price

    I've never had issues with acne until I started taking a medication that constantly made me break out. The stress from the breakouts would make my skin even worse, so I figured, what a perfect product for me. And boy was I right. At $7 or $8 a bottle, I feel like I'm getting treatment from a dermatologist. Not only has it virtually wiped my face clean of any pimple, blemish, or slight bump, it giv...read morees my skin a clean feeling without drying it out. My skin is naturally oily but I still find some acne-fighting products to be too harsh on my sensitive skin. Not this! It's gentle yet insanely effective. This product works 10 times better than I could have even expected. I only took off 1 star because toward the bottom of the bottle, it seems that the pump gets clogged and it can be difficult to get the remain 1/5 or so out. But at this price, I can afford to just go get a new one! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not exactly what I intended it to be

    I bought this excited expecting it to be magic in a bottle bcaus it had the allure seal, but it did nothing for me. It has a very nice texture and the scent is great but I think I'm gonna stick with something that leaves a tingly feeling after. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Carollov | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not great!!

    I thought that tis was going to be a ggood purchase for my skin as it is prone to breakouts but was left feeling disappointed!!Although it smelt great and left my skin feeling clean it did nothing for my breakouts!!Wouldn't purchase it again! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ruby06 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not for everyone

    Everyone's skin is different & will react differently, for me this was not a great product. It dried out my skin & I instantly broke out like the next day from it, I definitely love some Neutrogena products but this one I will stay away from! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Iidentity | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend