Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    Since starting school this year, I had been breaking out on my cheeks with acne-- something that is not usual for me but is onset by stressful situations. I started using this "stress acne" cleanser and the results have been dramatic. My bumpy, rough, irritated skin became smooth and soft within 2 days! I also usually have an issue with cleansers being too powerful and drying out my skin, but this...read more cleanser leaves my skin moisturized! I know results may vary depending on your skin type, but for me, someone who is prone to break out with stress acne, this has been an incredible product! — 2 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this cleanser a lot it last forever and is strong yet gentle enough for my acne combo African American caramel skin. Usual neutrogena products are ro acidic and drying but this in moderation when I have breakouts is good. I used the pads before to go with it which wets ok to but I haven't purchased them again. I also am curious about the toner and moisturizer from the acne stress line. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lolitaladylola | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    If it's anything like the power-gel cleanser...

    For some reason half the products in the Acne Stress Control line aren't even listed on this site which is lame because I really wanted to give the Acne Stress Control Power-Gel Cleanser a very nasty review. I can only imagine this foaming cleanser is pretty much the same thing except with a foam pump instead of a regular one, the bottles look exactly the same and the liquid inside is the same col...read moreor. What I have to say is, this stuff is ULTRA drying. You wash your face and immediately after towel-drying you feel your skin get extremely tight and when you look in the mirror it's just plain depressing. After just one use I walked out of the bathroom and my boyfriend was like "What happened to your face?!" There were dry/peeling patches everywhere and it was SO uncomfortable. So, as you can imagine, I switched back to good ol' Clearasil Ultra which actually works and leaves skin feeling soft and amazing. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    jblaisdell1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    not that great

    it looks nice, smells ok. and feels slightly refreshing. but didn't do much for my acne. just managed to clean my face and did nothing to keep away shine. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very light

    This wash is very light and great for washing in the morning. It smells good too. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have been reading the reviews and I guess everybody is different. I started using this product last year and had immediate results. I love it. I am a 49 year old woman and have had bad skin all my life, using this product changed everything. I ran out a couple of times and thought that I would try something new. It did not work I had to go back and find my Acne Stress control foam. I ha...read mored lumpy skin, blackheads, clogged up pores just rough skin.This product changed the way my skin feels. Seriously, a couple of people told me that I have beautiful skin. THAT HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE. I love it. — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this product

    I love this stuff and am having trouble finding it anywhere — 4 years, 2 months ago
    terry_scott | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay...

    this product works ok nothing great — 4 years, 3 months ago
    ilovereviews | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just OK

    This is a good face wash but not great. It didn't clear or prevent my acne, but it did minimize it. It is also very easy to apply and wash off, but all in all, I think I could have gotten something better for my money. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jenny_pegasus | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    GOOD FOR ACNE BUT SUPER DRYING!

    i have combonation skin and i noticed visibly clearer skin in a matter of a week but this salycic acid based produt dries out your skin to the point where i get dry patches and i need a really good moisturizer. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mrstinkz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend