Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash»
Sort by:
  • 7

    pretty good, but I like the scrub better

    I really liked this face wash for a while until I realized that I would be better off using a scrub (I use Neutrogena's Acne Stress Control power scrub) to remove all the dried up dead skin cells that were building up from me constantly using Neutrogena's On-the-Spot 2.5% benzoyl peroxide treatment. So I started using this face wash just in the shower, and using the scrub in the morning, which made a big difference. Now I'm leaning towards just using the scrub. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mistykitty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    I wasted my money!

    This product did nothing for my acne prone skin. If anything, it made it worse. My skin never felt truly clean after using this and I regret ever spending my hard-earned money on it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    AllisonT | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    like it

    this stuff smells WONDERFUL! It's GREAT at dissolving oil but not so great at preventing it. It's GREAT at preventing acne but not so great at getting rid of existing blemishes. It leaves your face feeling clean but not squeaky, surgery-ready clean. So overall it's pretty good. Since I have very oily skin I like to use it at night when oil isn't so much of a problem and then in the mornings I ...read morelike to use something thats better at preventing oil. This is great for the end of the day after you've removed makeup (thats another thing, it's not very good at removing makeup) and you just want to feel nice and clean before bed. I'll probably buy this again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good value

    For a low-end fix to blemishes, look no further than Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Power-Foam Wash. It does what is needed - gives you clear skin and works to prevent future facial issues. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    adge007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Go with the Exfoliator

    This line of products (Acne Stress control) is great! I use this wash either in the morning or in the middle of the day when I need to wash off make up to reapply some for the night time. However, I think that if you are on a budget you should go for the exfoliating acne stress wash instead. This is gentle enough to use in the a.m and p.m even though it has exfoliating beads, but it is strong a...read morend keeps your face clear. I don't know why Neutrogena hasn't come up with a product in the middle of the foam and the exfoliant, but I guess in the mean time we should be thankful that this is a great product! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    yummy

    this facewash smells so good. thats my favorite thing about it. it leaves your face feeling clean, but not all tight and dry. it did clear my acne when i used it day and night. love it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hwlove | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Best I\'ve Ever Used!

    I have worse skin now than when I was a teenager, and had tried just about everything to get it to clear up. I started using this face wash, and although it took a while to work, it actually did! I now only deal with minor monthly breakouts and the redness has definatley diminished. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    treeber | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    WASHES THE STRESS AWAY!

    I have very oily skin and i'm a stay at home mom of 3 girls so stress can cause me to break out all over my chin and check area and since i have started using this product, my skin has cleared up a lot. i would recommend this to any stay at home mom because it works great and is quick and easy! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Amanda3g | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this whole line!

    I read about this in a popular beauty magazine and decided to try it. I have really bad skin and couldn't find anything that would keep it tame. Some other brands would work in the beginning and then my skin would just go back to it's misbehaving ways. In the beginning there didn't seem to be much difference, but my face felt better. But slowly my face started to clear up and now (a month late...read morer) it's completely clear. I told someone the other day that I have bad skin and they didn't believe me! They actually laughed it off like I was lying or trying to make them feel better. I love beauty products and am always trying something new. I will not be trying any more acne skincare lines! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jcoludrovich | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    I love using this. It clears my face in a few days. It doesn't really smell that great to me but at least the product works. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lovepink84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend