L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder»
Sort by:
  • 4

    L'Oreal Paris TruBlend

    I bought this powder in the color that corresponded to the foundation I got. The foundation was a great match, but the powder was so pink it looked like blush. As you can imagine, I was not happy when I saw that the powder I was using all over my face was as pink as a blush. This is a less chalky powder than some, however. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Purse Powder

    L'Oreal's True Match Super Blendable Pressed Powder lives up to it's name. It is amazingly blendable and smooth, it blends perfectly, and it matches my skin tone!! Also it stayed on through sweating as long as I only dab and don't rub. My only complaint is it doen't come in a mineral blend. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    DeePsGrrl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great color match

    I've never found a makeup that matched my skin tone quite so well. I love the feel of both the foundation and powder. I never feel overloaded. I use the applicator that comes with the product and just dust with a brush after to remove excess. It works wonderfully. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    chileanrose | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not my favorite!

    i didnt really like the powder because it didnt seem to match the color of the foundation i was almost tempted to buy another color to try and match it on my own. after reading the other reviews i realize that maybe i could have applied with a brush instead of with the sponge that comes in the case but anyhow if i ever do buy this product again, which i dont really see happening anytime soon, ill be sure to use a lighter hand. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Definitely need a brush...

    The color is decent, but you absolutely must use a kabuki brush in order to avoid powder overload. Even with a brush, it can be a bit much. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gingermiller531 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great coverage, but be careful when applying

    I use True Match foundation and powder. I love that they make it easy to find your color at the store, and that the foundation is SPF 17. The powder looks great, but I definitely have to use a brush to apply - it goes on WAY to heavy if I use the sponge. It doesn't last as long as I would like, either - I seem to buy the powder way more often than the foundation. I think it's a good deal, though, if you keep an eye out for "buy one get one free" sales at drugstores. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    miyoko79 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The powder that begs to be used.

    This powder matched my skin's tone and texture as it claimed, but what I really loved was its blendability and the way I never looked chalky or over-matte. I am now a faithful devotee. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Color Match is fabulous

    I love how color match does exactly that; if you find a blush that suits your skin tone, the blush will recommend the appropriate foundation etc. It's a great way for beginnrs to coordinate their makeup. I love the powder; smooth, blends well and long lasting. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    theponyhalf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    i really like this. i thought i would never find a powder that would match my skin type. i recommend it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ahnchan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Breakout

    I like the way the color blends in, but it will make my skin breakout if I don't wash it off in a few hours. I will not buy this product again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    TheWannabe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend