L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder»
Sort by:
  • 6

    OK for mass market Powder

    I had a makeover at a L'Oreal kiosk at Bangalore Central Mall in India. The MA used this Powder over the True Match Foundation. It's very decent for a drugstore type product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It was ok

    I have this in W2, which is an ok match for my NC25-30 tone, but I think I could've gone for N1 to be honest. This powder isn't particularly good for oil control, but it does make your skin look better than if it was bare. It offers sheer to light coverage depending on how you apply it. I use a MAC187 brush to apply in layers to build coverage to that of a light/sheer powder foundation, and I thin...read morek it's ok. It offers enough coverage of even zits, if you layer enough. I've tried using it also with a damp/wet sponge (some people use it as a sheer foundation), and I think it works also fairly well in that regard. This is not for people wanting heavy coverage. But it helps to even out skin tone, for a nice natural look, which is what I wanted Staying power is alright-- a few hours, before needing to blot. I found it expensive ($15 at the drugstore), and the packaging is neat. I like the separation between powder and puff. However, I feel that the CoverGirl Fresh Complexion Pocket Power outperforms this powder in all aspects for cheaper ($8), so I probably wouldn't buy this again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    leenie1987 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it...great on oily skin

    I bought this when it first came out....It feels light and you can control the coverage very well..It covers so well for me, I never tried the foundation!..I used to carry this with me in my bag...and I have used every speck of it....(the mirror it comes with keeps breaking off about mid-way through the product,though) I love that it wears long and is great even on my sensitive oily skin. This did not change color on me ,either. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    it really does match well

    I have acne prone skin and some makeups aggravate the problem. This powder doesn't, and it really does match well. I end up with a smooth, flawless look. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    DRGenack | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    This is the only powder I will buy. It matches my skin perfectly. It does not settle into facial lines. It has not made me break-out like some other brand have. The coverage is great it has a foundation/powder feel when on. There have been times I skip the foundation and just wear the powder and friends can't tell the difference. I love this stuff!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    wondermommof3 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I am a fan of this particular product. It gives great coverage without the appearance of being " Over made up ". I have found that other products for my skin tone in this price range often have an orangish tent. This has a natural look — 6 years ago
    queenking72 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    its grat contols shine and blends with perfection =) — 6 years ago
    MISSESMERCY | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Buy this powder!

    This powder matches my skin tone perfectly. It also covers blemishes. Great buy for the price! — 6 years ago
    jenerb | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT.......

    this stuff is so great that I can't leave home without it. I've gotten friends hooked on it also. A good moisterizer and this powder are all you need,and I'm 40 years old....The price is right too. — 6 years ago
    t_fred | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    Perfect match every time! I go a shade darker in the summer to accomodate for my tan. — 6 years ago
    pnmbn96 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend