L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good for Starters

    Provides a light coverage, if you are looking for full coverage powder this is not it. It does give a "cakey" look at all, which makes it perfect for starters or beginners with powders. It is not last all day, which it doesn't make any claims about being long wearing. This products claims to blend beautifully with your skin, which it indeed does. This powder is great for giving your foundation a natural finish. Good job Loreal! — 1 year ago
    alexa64 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good coverage

    This powder has a very good coverage and there isn't much bad to say about it. Sometimes it can look a bit cakey, but that's it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't last at all

    I chose this powder thinking it would be my perfect match considering the name and all the hype right? No. It made my face look orange and didn't help set my makeup at all. No wonder it was discontinued... — 1 year, 10 months ago
    bamba2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's okay...

    I used to use this powder as a foundation awhile back. I used the shade N4 which matched my summer skin well. When first applied it looks much lighter than when it has a chance to "heat" up on the skin. Then it oxidizes at least a full shade darker. For me, this would turn a weird pinkish color on me. I didn't like that. Also, the powder has no oil control. I was constantly blotting and touching u...read morep when I used this. Lastly, there are sparkles in this. I don't like sparkles or shine in my foundations or powders at all, so as soon as I saw myself in sunlight with a sparkling face, my relationship with this powder was over. I gave it 5 stars because it does have decent coverage for a pressed powder and there are several shades available for most skin tones. If oil control and sparkles aren't an issue, this is a good powder. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    luckygal79 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not good at preventing shine

    it contains talc which does not prevent shine — 1 year, 12 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works for a quick fix but not all day wear

    This is my quick fix powder in my drawer at work & it is just ok. I cannot recommend it for all day wear. I see that it's discontinued & I can see why. — 2 years ago
    Sonflower | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good!

    This was an emergency buy. I saw that I didn't have a powder in my makeup bag. Ran into CVS & just went to the first brand I saw (l'oreal). Saw this powder, quickly picked a color that matched & left the store. I found it to be amazing! The feeling is so light, & coverage is amazing. Even used it on It's Own & it gives amazing coverage. A little goes a long way with this. Good stuff! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    pattiemccoyx3 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Simply good

    This powder is great and simply doesnt really make a great noticable impact to your skin... — 2 years, 5 months ago
    niecey24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend