The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    After falling in love with this, I will be writing a "Dear John" letter to Clinique.

    After reading all the reviews here on TotalBeauty, I decided to give this line a try. I was in the market for products that were more natural. I have been a dedicated Clinique user since I was 14 years old. Over the last five years my skin has changed quite a bit, I am now in my 30’s. I have Oily /Combination skin with a tendency to break out once a month due to hormones. I also have develo...read moreped a lot of skin allergies the older I get. The biggest one is an allergy to Salicylic Acid, an allergy I didn’t know I had until I used a Salicylic Acid face wash…..it was bad. I basically looked like I had a chemical burn on my face. Very painful I might add. And unfortunately they put that in everything. My skin condition has been very unevenly pigmented, splotchy, very ruddy, flaky and just plane yucky leading me to cover it with heavy makeup. I purchased this line last week, and within the first few days I noticed a difference. While using Clinique, I would wash my face and it would feel very tight and look very red. Even when using the mild/ sensitive formula. Since using this face wash by The Body Shop I have noticed a huge difference. My skin pigment has evened out, my skin looks younger, it feels smother and well hydrated. And that with just the face wash, That’s not even including how it feels after using the rest of the line. It has never turned red while using, or after using, this product. And because my skin looks so much better, I haven’t had the need to use so much makeup. It’s like learning how to do my makeup all over again. While the Clinique is a good product ,it was not for me any more. It just had too much stuff in it my skin didn’t like. Sometimes the simplest things give you the best results. Since using this product I have changed out all my soaps and shampoos to The Body Shop. It’s hard to believe that it’s only been a few weeks and their products have made such a big difference. Well worth the value. A little product goes a long way. If you are a little worried about spending the money for the whole line at one shot try purchasing the travel size kit in a bag. It gives you the face wash, the toner, night moisturizer, and day moisturizer. All for $25 USD. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BooBearsMom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    My skin's best friend!

    I have been using this stuff for about 7 years, and I still love it! I started using this when I was 18, and still had acne troubles. It cleared up my acne,and prevents it from coming back. It is not over drying and a little goes a very long way. One bottle can last me about 3 months. Try it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    CashsMama | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    NO GOOD!!

    the worst cleanser ive ever try in my life!! seriously!! i bought it in a trial kit for almost 30CDN $$ and didnt worth it!! i mean i have combination/oily skin.. and this stuff didnt help at all!! i didnt used it i think for 2 days and my face was so OILY! when i start to reuse it again.. pain in the b... cuz i didnt realize it but it give me 3X more BLACKHEADS!! i never have in the forehead or chin.. but thanks to this stuff i have them i got more in my nose.. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 18 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I love this stuff. It is great for combo skin, oily skin, and sensitive skin because of the seaweed in it. I was shown this product by a body shop worker, and haven't bought anything else since. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KimArcaro | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I love this face wash. It tingles when I use it (and I have been using it for over a year now) and really helps keep my face blemish free. I tried other facial wash from The Body Shop and they left my face too dry but this wash really does the trick. — 7 years ago
    MusicLuvr13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Combination skin, have no fear- seaweed is here!

    If you tend to get shiny in the dreaded "t-zone," then look no further for your cure- Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash from The Body Shop. This product is highly concentrated, so a tiny, pea-sized drop will be more than enough. Used morning and night, in combination with the Seaweed Toner and Mattifying Moisturizer, this Cleanser will give you a complexion to boast about! Plus, the ...read moreseaweed is purchased from a cooperative in Ireland, another great product from The Body Shop with Community Trade ingredients. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Enter_Venus | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best!

    I absolutely love this product line. The Seaweed face cleansing line is wonderful. It is very refreshing feeling that makes you believe those types of commercials where the people look so energized after washing their face. I like this one perticularly because it smells great, foams up, and washes so much better than previous cleansers I have used (Origins, Proactiv, ,,,) I have combination sk...read morein and it was really hard to find something that didn't dry out my face but also cleaned completely. My face has cleared up and feels so much smoother than it used to. I highly recommend useing this product with the Seaweed toner and Seaweed moisturizer. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    BrittanyTripp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    A really good Cleanser

    I love this product, it makes my skin feel clean without being tight — 7 years, 4 months ago
    magsey | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Daughter's Favorite

    My daugher tried this out and now she recommends it. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    riyank | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great,effective face wash!

    I love this-i haven't used anything else since they came out with the seaweed face cleansers. It works very well to get rid of excess oil,but doesn't leave your skin feeling tight or dry,just very clean and soft. I also havent' had any breakouts since i started using it. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    sylph74 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"