L'Oréal Paris True Match Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not real impressed

    I found that it had uneven coverage — 6 years, 2 months ago
    straycat239 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Junk!

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I am soooooo disappointed in L'Oreal for putting this junk on the market as THEIR mineral makeup! This is not quite as bad as the foundation of the same name, but it's pretty bad! I see it scored slighly better than the foundation, and I think the reason for that is after reading some of the reviews for this powder, it sounds like some of the users think that this powder ...read moreis the foundation and therefore they like the formulation better (as I said, I do think it is slightly better than the foundation, but not by much). I am a Bare Minerals girl, but figured I'd save a couple of bucks by buying a 'drugstore' brand of mineral makeup to wear around the house or running errands. But, I ended up wasting my money on this stuff! I've been using L'Oreal since I was a teenager - their foundation (before I switched to minerals), blush, lipstick, eyeshadows, nail polish, you name it, as long as it was L'Oreal, I trust(ed) the brand name. They've always been my go-to brand, so I figured I could trust them to have a good mineral formulation ---> WRONGO! This stuff GAVE me wrinkles! A chalky, cakey mess! I swear L'Oreal's Bare Natural Soft-Focus Mineral Finish either contains talc or chalk! I can't stand the stupid brush being permanently affixed to the lid either, as there's nowhere to 'pour' the so-called minerals into to 'swirl' the brush in. Pouring it directly onto the brush (as I think L'Oreal intended users to do) is a lesson in futility! I honestly cannot say anything good about this powder! I'm beginning to worry about L'Oreal's decisions; I was stunned (not in a good way) when they first introduced their HIP (High Intenstiy Pigment) line after exploring the line in person in the store - their High Intensity colors remind me of little-girl makeup colors, or those you see on Marilyn Manson! Ugh! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Coverage

    I absolutely love the L'Oreal Paris Mineral Foundation. It is excellent to cover blemishes, age spots, etc. It evens out your skintone and looks completely natural. It is the only foundation I will use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jnwld2 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous even over just moisturizer

    I use this product every day, EVERY DAY!! Usually I just use a my tinted moisturizer, dot concealer where I need it and brush this over my T-zone to absorb oil and ta-da!! My skin looks absolutely luminous and flawless. Yes, it sounds cheesy but I swear my skin looks like and angel's. I tend to have fairly clear skin with a fair amount of oil in my T-zone which I blot about once through the course...read more of an 8-hr work day. I always recommend using a tinted moisturizer every morning, but for those of you that have a more uneven skin tone feel free to apply this over you usual foundation or, better yet, try L'Oreal's Bare Naturale Foundations. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cardan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Who Designed This Package?

    Maybe the packaging was designed by a man.....whoever did this needs to re-think the package. I wanted to try this based on the reviews but it didn't work well for my large pores and it was too messy. This is one product that I won't try again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    MIXED FEELINGS

    I do like this more than some. My face is dry and it drys is out a little. However it is more natural than creams or liquids and stays on longer. Well worth it if you have regular skin or oily. Still try if it's dry, it's different for all. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CARMA13 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice finisher

    My favorite in this line of products. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Andrea35244 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great finishing powder

    This is a great powder to set your makeup with after applying foundation, or to control shine if worn alone. The brush is a little small, and the product is expensive for a drugstore brand, but I consider those things worth it when I'm reminded how expensive Bare MInerals is. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice product

    I like this product, it is light on your face. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lisadente | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best Foundation I Have Ever Used

    I really like this product. I too have large pores and this works very well. Balances out my skin tone and covers acne scars really good. I'll admit it is a little messy when dusting off the excess powder, but do be wary cause a little bit of this product does go a long way!!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Holly99 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend