L'Oréal Paris True Match Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish»
Sort by:
  • 7

    not bad

    i didnt have a problem with it. it worked just fine but i wouldnt wear it alone without liquid foundation. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not worth its price

    I have the 404 Translucent Matte Finish. When using it I have to blend it in really well or else you could see the white powder on my face and I can't put much on either for the same reason. Upon application, it did make my face more matte, but it doesn't really keep my face shine-free for that long, my t-zone within maybe 2 hours after applying gets shiny again. So for the price, which I bought for maybe around $12 at Target, I wouldn't buy it again because it's just not worth it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad

    I use it to reduce the shine brought on by my sunscreen underneath the mineral foundation, does the trick for about 3 minutes, then is absorbed into the greasy moisturizer and dissapears. So I have to apply more than I'd like. I would say that it's not as chalky as the BE mineral veil. And at this price, it's definitely better. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    If the packaging was different it would be better

    The actual mineral powder is as good as any other drugstore mineral powder but the packaging is not that good. The brush is soft but to actually get it on the brush you have to shake the bottom portion and hope just enough comes out. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'Oreal Paris Bare Naturale Soft Focus Mineral Finish

    This is a great product! I use on days when I don't want to look like I'm wearing any make-up but want to cover up my blemishes. I'll never go back to liquid. But don't use to much, or you'll look like you threw flour on your face. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Amilie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    pretty disappointed

    i had really high hopes for this product and was really excited when i bought it because i got 2 of them for $4 each (coupons and it was buy one get one free at ulta). but i don't think this product lived up to its claims. i really tried to work with this product and used applied it on my face in many different methods, but nothing worked. what i really hate about this finishing powder is that it ...read moremakes your face look very WHITE after applying it on top of your foundation. i bought mine in translucent matte, but it wasn't translucent and it didn't keep my oily face matte. it just made my face look whiter and after an hour my face would get all shiny. and i really hate the packaging. it's the worst packaging i've ever seen. also the brush sucks and there's no control over how much powder you want to sift out of the container. this just didn't work for me. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loose powder that gives great coverage without clogging pores

    Being someone who is always jumping from one product to another because nothing ever seems satisfying enough, this is one product that I am able to depend on enough to buy again. When Bare Essentials came out with their loose powder makeup a few years ago, I definitely jumped on that bandwagon to see what all my friends were talking about. I recommend that makeup as well, but amazingly enough, I t...read moreried L'Oreal's version (because it was much more affordable) and it ended up being better, in my opinion. The difference that stuck out to me, was how this makeup goes on. Most loose powders don't really stick to your face, if you know what I mean. You can put them on and it seems like, if you have any imperfections (inevitably people do, hence the reason for makeup), the powder doesn't seem to cover any of it up. This particular makeup, covers and blends in with your skin great. Whatever the formula is, L'Oreal seems to have gotten it right. Add a little concealer before brushing this on, and your skin will look comfortably great. ... Oh, and it won't clog the pores, like most makeups do..always a plus, right? — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Kokopelli4 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great bargain- works well!

    i have never tried another type of mineral except what was applied at a show with a mua, but i love this powder...it is great for evening out your color, doesn't end up creasing...it can wear off and need re-ap during the day, but you don't need a lot and it doesn't look fake. i just use a little concealer under my eyes and if i have a really red spot...but i have severely cut down on using anythi...read moreng else, i don't even use foundation...this just does it all! it lasts a long time, a great deal...totally recommend. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jmefiend | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Horrible.

    The first time I used it, I'll admit that my skin looked glowy. But after using everyday for a couple of weeks, it made me break out really badly and it felt kind of sticky on my face. I threw it away after I realized it was making my skin worse. I will never, ever buy it again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    skinsbabe93 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works

    I love L'oreal products - usually very high quality. This is no exception - diminishes the appearance of wrinkles — 6 years ago
    page48 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend