L'Oréal Paris True Match Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Worst loose powder I ever used

    I have used Rimmel mineral (liked, discontinued), Wet n Wild Natural Blend mineral (love, currently using, can't find, probably being d/c), Maybelline mineral powder (like, no shade light enough for my current skin color), Airspun powder (love, but messy container), and Maybelline shine free (love, no good shades). This L'Oreal is the worst thing, I agree with everyone that it is cakey and is hard...read more to blend and really makes you look bad. I really can't think of any situation where this powder would be useful or helpful. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    jackie0214 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    AWFUL

    L'Oreal had a great translucent powder i used for years. Then they took it off the market and replaced it with this awful product. i threw mine out after using it 2x. it did nothing, was not long lasting, and of course they give you a lot less than before but for more money. they lost me as a customer. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    visages06 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best By Far!

    Why you should try it: This powder glides on easily and blends very well. It gives me a natural glow that lasts me all day, even after I go for my daily run (I don't do touch-ups). Just use a primer, add a touch of blush after you apply, and you'll be good to go! Downsides: I will say that the packaging is very poor and can make application unnecessarily messy. I also don't like the brush that comes with it because it's too rough on my sensitive skin, so I just use my own Kabuki brush. — 2 years ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I love it

    This is the only powder that I'll use. It looks so natural and I can find my shade really easily. I have big pores so liquid goes into them and gives me acne while this doesn't. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    barbiehope | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Application technique is the key!

    I've been using this finishing powder and the entire Bare Naturale product line since it first came on the market. Here is how I get the perfect application: place the brush bristle side down into the top of the container, turn the bottle upside down and give it 3-4 quick shakes, upright the bottle, lift the brush then swirl the brush into the top of the bottle to remove excess makeup from the bru...read moresh. For both the foundation and the powder you really have to buff, buff, buff to blend this in. It may feel/sound like a lot of work but the end results are worth it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gretchkal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it

    Hated this stuff, I jumped on the "mineral makeup" bandwagon and well and thought that the true match would be a great brand to start with. I was totally wrong! This stuff made me look like someone threw flour in my face! It felt heavy and with my really light skin it made everything on my face visible. Instead of getting the smooth dewey look I was hoping for I looked like someone who had caked l...read moreayers of powder on their face and was on their way to the circus! Definitely not a product I would recommend to anyone — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mckae90 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best mineral powder out there!

    First off i would like to say the people who wrote " it gives your face a flour like mess, you have to blend in too much" shouldnt be wearing make up! Because yes, you do have to blend if you want it to look good! This is the best mineral powder out there, i find that you feel like you are wearing no makeup at all and your face looks beautifully smooth! This product is awesome and i am a cosmetologist! Try it again and blend, blend, blend around your face! Good luck! it works great! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kbo329 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it!

    I haven't had any problems with this powder at all! You do have to put on a make up primer if you don't want your lines or pores to show but I find that to be true with most make up even Bear Minerals! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Candacecypert | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Loreal foundation powder

    This make up sucks ! So much for the expensive price It looks nice and fresh for the first 2 hours after it leaves ur face all cakey and shiny. Smh — 2 years, 9 months ago
    crystal_castaeda | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I dont like it

    It is not that good, but it is value for money it didnt stay on my face more than 1 hour — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sara2222 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend