The Body Shop All In One Face Base Reviews

Back to The Body Shop All In One Face Base»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for touch-ups

    I have a combination skin type. So I can't really use it all over my face. I carry this one in my bag and use it with a nice fluffy brush instead of the pad. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Paro | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use it with a brush :)

    I love this powder but i use it with body shop's powder brush.It has great matte finish, doesn't exaggerate dry spots, and feels really light weight. It says base but i use it as setting powder after liquid foundation. it's not sparkly like mineralized powder so you won't look like Edward from Twighlight when you're under the sun. love the compact's style. earth friendly — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cielona_boco | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not enough color selections

    I liked the idea that this can be used wet or dry. Upon applied to my face and when it get dry it looks powderly but won't dry your skin. My biggest problem was they don't make vriety for med to dark complextion. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Constancia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    Much better when applied with a brush, stays on all day with great coverage. My makeup looks better with this as the base. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    AmberT1327 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation I've Ever Worn

    I'm 40 years old and have had very oily, acne-prone skin my whole life. Up until June of this year, I'd always used matte liquid foundations to even out my skin tone and cover acne scars/blemishes. Foundation always ended up sliding around on my skin, looking horrible after a few hours. In June of this year, I was in an airport, browsing in a Body Shop store, and decided to give "All In ...read moreOne Face Base" a shot. I was skeptical, because I prefer fairly moderate coverage - more than I thought a powder foundation could give me. Plus, I'd tried other powder foundations (such as MAC Studio Fix) and didn't like them. I'm so, so glad I gave this foundation a try. It's hands down the best foundation I've ever worn. This foundation provides good, moderate, long lasting coverage and looks very, very natural. It also helps combat oil. Most natural coverage I've ever had. I apply it dry, with the sponge applicator that comes with it. I tried wetting the sponge and applying it that way but hated it - when it goes on wet, it streaks and looks terrible. Applied dry, however, it applies BEAUTIFULLY. Covers really well, applies evenly, looks very natural throughout the day, and lasts a long time. If you have very oily skin like me, you'll need to touch up throughout the day with oil blot sheets and pressed powder, but this foundation lasts all day long (longer than the liquid "12 hour" foundations sold by Revlon, Estee Lauder, and other major cosmetic manufacturers). I wear this foundation every day. The compact I bought in June lasted 2-1/2 months. That's with me putting it on fairly liberally each and every morning. I'm now on my second compact of this make-up, and refuse to use anything else. I've not had any problem at all with the make-up breaking up, but I keep it at home in my make-up drawer and don't carry it around in my purse. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    LauraJCK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    People compliment my skin daily!

    This is the only foundation/concealer that I use. It feels as light as air, but offers wonderful coverage. There are several shades to choose from, and can be complemented with The Body Shop's bronzing beads. For light application, use a brush, for medium coverage, use the included sponge, and for heavy cover (for dark circles or blemishes) you can wet the sponge before applying the base. To m...read moreake my look flawless, I finish with my makeup brush, and "buff" the finish. I get compliments all the time about my skin, since I've been wearing the All in One Face Base. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Enter_Venus | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    great when I am on the run!

    I really love this product! Not so much when it is applied wet, but it is great when it is dry. makes my skin look really even. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    aynhagenbarth | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    It evens out the skin tone and gives you a finished look. I get compliments on my skin every time I use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    abarbara1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Breaks too easily

    I've bought a lot of different powder foundations, and none of them have ever shattered, except this one. The second day after I bought it I opened up my bag and found the powder in heaps. Not good if you want to carry it around with you. However, it does control oil well. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Amber12 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend