Aveda Lip Glaze Reviews

Back to Aveda Lip Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Been a user since 2002

    The colors are great. They do discontinue items quickly if they are not their best sellers or in season, so don't get too hooked. They are not too gunky or sparkely and work great with their lip liners to create a good lip look. I normally use some kind of balm, let it dry a little, and then apply gloss and liner for long lasting moisture, awesome color, and great shine. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Overall nice gloss

    These glosses come in great colors, they're not sticky. My only complaint is they don't necessarily last that long. That said, I wore this glaze to my wedding, and the color was perfect. Overall a nice, nice gloss with a nice scent. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ClaireElizabeth | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my favorite glosses

    I love these glosses. The impart just the perfect amount of color, are long lasting and are not sticky. I love the natural colors in this line as well as the refreshing scent. Like another reviewer said, you just can't go wrong with Aveda products! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    CVines | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Why you can't go wrong with Aveda

    I'm very frugal, and lipstick is usually where I cut corners. Then, I went for a free makeover at an Aveda salon. The Aveda rep informed us, that the average woman who wears lipstick daily, consumes the equivalent of a stick of lipstick every year. It's really gross when you think about what most lipsticks are made of. Aveda products are all natural. Plus, this glaze is great, not too sticky and not too shiny. And if you eat it, well, it's not quite as gross. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Resa_Fantastic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great color, taste, and last

    I use Pepino very sparingly to impart a lovely rosy pink sheen on my lips it looks great. I'm very pale with pink under tones. It just looks great. and it lasts fairly well. I just bought another one in rubisparks and its amazing! It gives you that I've been kissing a great kisser (minus the red face). Its a great great color it perfectly cranks up my natural lip color, and while you need to reapply (not too often though), It fades really nicely — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice color

    I have Aveda Lip Glaze in at least 4 colors and really like it. This color goes on very true to what you see in the tube. It is just thick enough to adhere well to your lips, but not so thick that it is gooey or sticky. My one complaint is the taste. I am very sensitive to what things taste or smell like, and this is one I'm not crazy about. Sort of a strong green tea type of flavor. As a lip gloss though I definitely like it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    leeannsb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The perfect lipgloss!

    Non-gooey! Just right shimmer for people of all ages! No bad odor or taste! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mstylist | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very good lip gloss

    Not too sticky with a semi-translucent color, and a sponge applicator, I really like this lip gloss. It's not super shiny, so if you want something shinier, I would go with Lancome's lip gloss, although it is stickier. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jenmcgee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend