Clinique Aromatics Elixir Reviews

Back to Clinique Aromatics Elixir»
Sort by:
  • 7

    A dated fragrance

    First, most people don't know that this fragrance shouldn't be sprayed directly on your skin -- you spray the air around waist height and walk through the mist. That method deposits less on your skin, and lower so the fragrance rises up and doesn't smack anyone in the nose. Second, today, this fragrance in no way smells like the fragrance of my college days when it was at it's most popular - yes...read more, it was actually a popular fragrance. It's very strong, hence the walk-through-a light-mist method, but I'm talking about a time (70's) when fragrances like sandalwood and patchouli were also popular. When I get a whiff of it today, it takes me back to campus - but I'd never wear it now. I, like the years and styles, have moved on. Clinique - it's time to retire this one! — 6 days, 16 hours ago
    JaniB | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    OVERWHELMING

    Even my dog leaves the room when I spray this ungodly perfume. Those that want an everylasting sillage when the exit the elevator this is the 'kaka' for you. Personally, give me good old CREED. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    EWW!

    Horrible scent--not sure why they make something so heavy and overpowering. I work at a department store that sells Clinique and even our Clinique counter manager can barely stand it! She says it still sells well though with the older crowd but nobody under 50 would ever buy it unless they have a Nana they love very much! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    tarag8720 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    its a 10 on the stink-meter

    Sorry to say it is a hideously bad fragrance ... forgive me for saying . But I'd rather smell cow dung than this horrible smell . The worst thing about this perfume is that the woman that wear it will bathe in it ,obviously the years of wearing it have deadened their senses. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lisa_rowe_farrell | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Aromatics Elixer by Clinique

    While I understand that this scent is very strong, it has been one of my to 3 for years. And, I wasn't an "old lady" when I started wearing it. My kid sister bought me my first bottle when I was about 21. Loved it then, love it now. It definitely is a love or hate kind of scent. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    EmmaJean231 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Gives me a sinus headache

    I really hate this vile scent, my mother had some bought for her as a gift and she's now thrown it away. It smells so bad i actually thought it had gone off. It's so heavy and gives me a headache and i don't understand why anyone would wish to smell of this awful perfume...Take it off the shelves... please! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Lovely69 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    It made me ill

    Clinique Aromatics Elixer is a fragrance a lady I used to work with would wear , shall we say enthusiastically and not sparingly. I don't know if it was just her body chemistry (as that completely changes fragrances, example: I can't wear any of the Calvin Kleins) but the aroma encompassing this woman literally made me ill. That was 15 years ago and I will never forget the sickening smell. 0 stars. (it made me pick 1, lol) — 3 years ago
    pamela_emerzian | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    IT LASTS!

    i like this scent...its strong and woodsy....a little goes a loooonnngggg way so handle with care...not an everyday perfume... — 3 years, 1 month ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"