The Body Shop Define & Lengthen Mascara Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Define & Lengthen Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    great natural look mascara.

    I have stubborn asian lashes ( short and straight ) so for me I prefer a mascara that lengthens than volumized. This mascara gives my lashes definition and nicely separated without clumping the only thing is it doesn't hold my curl. If you have naturally curled lashes and want a natural everyday mascara then this mascara will get the job done. — 1 year ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Now Called Divide & Multiply

    Since I'm Asian and have monolids (sounds like a disease, no?), mascara has always kind of eluded me. I very rarely ever wore it because there was little I could do to make them visible. And to top it off, I recently tossed my eyelash curler out, so it's just me and a mascara brush. The Divide & Multiply mascara brush is really unique and absolutely makes my lashes appear longer, without clumping....read more Just a couple coats of this mascara makes my eyes look a little more feminine, and I'm excited to purchase a new lash curler to really make them pop! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    foodie521 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Best

    Those mascara is perfect its for all lashtypes. Evry friend of me tested it and the critics were very good! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    maria94 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Eh i've had longer

    I actually like body shops waterproof mascara more. This din't provide me with gloss. IT's good lengthening but i prestige's longest lashes does a great job of that. I returned it after a few weeks, decided i had my essential mascaras — 3 years, 8 months ago
    cielona_boco | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Body Shop is the only place I get mascara

    The Body Shop has the best mascara products....better than anything I've ever used. They don't clump, last a long time, aren't too expensive. You don't even need to get waterproof- none of these bleed!! Definitely go to Body Shop for very high quality mascara! Plus, the descriptions are very accurate..."Define and Lengthen" defines and lengthens. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    reginaqueen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great (in brown)

    I got this in brown accidentally, but since I didn't want to go back to the store, I tried it anyways. OMG! Smooth! Soft! No flakes! I'm a dirty blonde and this stuff makes my eye lashes stand out yet look totally natural. This stuff went on without a single clump and even looks soft and natural on my lower lashes. I never put mascara on my lower lashes because there's ALWAYS clumping but not with this. It reasonably price and I am in love! (Good bye Lancome!) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara Ever!!!

    As you can probably tell by my name, I love The Body Shop. However, the first time I tried this mascara, i HATED it. It seemed like no matter how many times I brushed this over my lashes, nothing was coming onto them, it seemed like it wasnt doing anything. So...I gave up on it, and a week or so later I decided to try it again and now I LOVE it!! Maybe the formula needed time to thicken or somethi...read moreng....but anyways what I find now is that it lengthens your lashes beautifully. I used to use Rimmel Glam Eyes (which claims lenthening up to 80%) and this is easily equal to that, so I would say that with correct application you can get 80% more length with this. ZERO clumps, like seriously, El Zilcho. Not much volume though. But it makes your lashes look like you have naturally very long eyelashes, instead of just wearing a lot of makeup. PERFECT mascara. Also, I'm big on No Animal Testing, and this product does not test on animals, which is great! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BodyShopGirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    You Must Try This!

    I was having the ultimate mascara fail on the drugstore and department store side...I have very sensitive eyes. It was a pleasant surprise. So if the mascara that used to do it for u just isn't this is a great one. I also recommend Tarte Lashhugger if u are looking for a more natural product that still preforms. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    :speachless:

    this is the wonder mascara it is cheaper than cliniques version and personally i like the shape of the wand sooo much more it is thin (which is always a plus) hasnt caked (ive been using the same tube for over 5 months....too long acccording to some people) and it has never...NEVER smudged(even after a night a Uber hot dance party) i love it, and i think anyone who is willing to give it a try will tooo — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lelalu100 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend