Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss Reviews

Back to Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss

    I like that I can easily control how much of this product I use on my lips, but I'm confused as to why cosmetic companies offer different shades of lip gloss when they all go on clear. Why did I buy a pack of 5 different colors when they all look the same on my lips? I wish these had taste added - they don't taste bad, but for what I paid I guess I expected something a little more fun to wear, at least better than something I can buy at the drugstore. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    djwb | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite so far!

    Of all glosses I've tried this is my favorite! Colors match perfectly your skin tone, protects your lips, moisturizes them and give them shine... anything else? haha only bad side is that it's too sticky, so if you are wearing your hair down you have to be careful — 1 year, 6 months ago
    escoso4594 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    This is one of my best lip glosses yet. Its full of moisture, and has a very long staying power. Unlike some glosses, it feels great on your lips! Its sticky factor is low, and it is easy to apply. The only thing, is that I wish there was a larger color selection. But, its just great! I recomend it to everyone! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best I've ever used!

    I used to like Clinique's Clear Superbalm but I love this one even more because it adds just the right amount of tint to make my lips look very kissable. I always keep it on hand. — 2 years ago
    Miss_Chris | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great lip gloss

    This is a great lip gloss that leaves my lips looking healthy. shiny, and plump. It stays put for a long time, even after drinking and eating. The only thing that would make this a MUST have for me is the addition of SPF protection. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Winter Survival Kit item

    I am one of those lucky people who tends to get uber-chapped lips in the winter, and this is the only thing that seems to revive my lips when they get to that dry, cracking and painful to the touch point of (seemingly) no return. I agree with the other reviewers who say that it's moisturizing and feels good on. I prefer the Root Beer shade which is most flattering to my porcelain skin. Aside fr...read moreom the comfort and rejuvenating properties, it has some staying power. This is the gloss I can put on at bedtime after I brush my teeth and the majority of it is on my lips when I wake up in the morning, or still be on my lips after a midday swim. It's halfway between sheer and opaque, which is great because it doesn't look crazy if a little smears outside your lip line accidentally. For $13.50USD, you really can't beat it. If I had to guess, this gloss would be like a tinted Vaseline whereas Lancome's Juicy Tubes are like tinted silicone gel, if that makes any sense to you. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BlondieMcSteel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    LOVE it fits great in the pocket and the color gloss stays on for ever. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    trinity_farnsworth | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    Clinique has amazing makeup including the lipgloss!! I recommend this!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    michelle_rago | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice

    I have recently recovered my sample sized in Lilac and it is a great lipgloss. My lips were very dry and this did the trick. Lilac comes out mostly clear, but it's very glossy and moisturizing. I am looking forward to trying other colors as well. Highly recommend. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Seems good so far!

    I just bought this gloss in Mango. It is a very pretty color and it is shimmery, but not glittery which is nice. It feels very nice on my dry lips, very moisturizing. I can tell that it will probably have my hair sticking to it a little when I go outside, but I have never owned a lip gloss that doesn't have this happen. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    rachelpecorari | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend