Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss Reviews

Back to Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Protects lips! Gets Moldy Smelling Sometimes

    Half chapstick, half lip gloss -- this stuff really moisturizes, and it does have some staying power. Seems like a generous size too in comparison to others. I keep one in my purse at all times. I have found over time that it gets a bit moldy smelling. I don't know if there is too much dry skin on my lips when I apply it, or what -- but when I open it, sometimes it smells moldy. If I wash it and then keep it opened to air out, the smell goes away -- but it is a bit disconcerting! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    KSquared26 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No More Peeling Lips!

    I love this product. This fragrance free Superbalm makes my lips super soft, smooth and shiny! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    chylatte | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love! Love! Love!

    I have Superbalm in Root Beer and it's a great shade, more of a pink brown neutral and looks great with MAC Cork lip liner. I love the glossiness and it really is very moisturizing. I'm in Chicago and we are having some below freezing temps this winter, using my Superbalm eliminates the need for me to apply a lip balm before I line my lips and apply gloss. This is a fabulous product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MissKim19 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gorgeous!

    I love this lipgloss! I have the Lilac flavor and the subtle color looks great and not washed out with my brown skin color. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Cheyanne | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisturizing & Glossy!

    There is really nothing better than another great lipgloss! And how this lipgloss from Clinique has gotten by me for so long is beyond me. This Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss is beautiful. This gloss is not only super glossy, it's balm-like consistency keeps lips moisturized. It is long-lasting, offers sheer color, and is not overly sticky or tacky. Clinique's Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss is a...read more winner! This gloss comes in 8 shades, Rootbeer surprisingly being my favorite, and retails for $13.50. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Moisture and gloss

    Clinique superbalm is the only gloss I'll wear because it not only provides a hint of color, but it moisturizes as well. I even buy it for my 10-yr-old daughter. We live in a very dry climate and it works beautifully all winter long. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BeckyE | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Balm & Gloss

    This is a terrific product. Not only does it provide a great sheen of color, but it moisturizes your lips. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    meesiep | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lip Gloss - not sticky

    Love this stuff. I have 5 colors and wear it every day! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dmlmsu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Currant & Raspberry

    These are turning out to be my favourite lipglosses because they add shine, a small amount of tint, and work really well as lip balms, too. I apply this at night and by the time I wake up, my lips are all soft. Plus, I don't get any patches of dry skin, like I do with other glosses such as Juicy Tubes. I have this one in Currant (a very sheer berry shade, almost no color) and Raspberry (slightly more pigment than Currant) and will definitely purchase more. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jai_t | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Not too sticky

    I've been searching for a great lipgloss for so long, I almost forgot! Some are too sticky and my hair gets stuck in it or too thin so it wears off in an hour. This one keeps my lips moist and has a smooth even color and most importantly for me, isn't too sticky! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mfrula | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend