Aveeno Creamy Moisturizing Oil Reviews

Back to Aveeno Creamy Moisturizing Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sick of oils? Sick of moisturizers feeling heavy on your skin? GET THIS AWESOME IN-BETWEENER!

    I have to admit I first tried this at my boyfriend's house. His mother had this in her bathroom and I stole a squirt. WOW. I immedately ran to the store the next day and bought it (don't bother going to a drugstore where they will charge you TOP DOLLAR, make sure to get it at Wal-Mart or Target where it is HALF the price!) This is THE PERFECT lotion. I usually have to switch between OIL in the sum...read moremer and HEAVY LOTIONS in the winter but not any more. THIS IS THE BEST ALL YEAR AROUND LOCATION. Not to mention NATURAL. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    MAKEmeUP80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    I nwas really surprised. It made my skin really dry and was not creamy at all. Aveeno for extra dry skin is the best. Don't waste your nmoney on this product. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    swimfelix | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can Not Live Without

    I absolutely love this product by Aveeno. I get mystic tans which dry out the skin and this lotion puts moisture back into my skin. Another plus it smells like Oatmeal Cookies, Yummy! This is my go-to lotion. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ked06j | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The BEST lotion

    I don't like thin, oily lotions, I'm more of a thicker, creamier preference. This lotion is in between and I still love it. It's not too thick and it's not too thin. The smell is ok, it's not real heavy so it doesn't stay with me all day. This lotion has made a difference in my skin. I use this every day and since I started using it my chest and back has not been itchy. Great product! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    spickens | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great moisturizer-lots of parabens

    I am almost done using my first bottle. It feels great,it is a superb moisturizer, but I cannot overlook the fact that it contains at least 3 types of paraben, so I wont be buying more of it. I wish inexpensive brands like Aveeno would invest money and research into developing other ways of preserving their products. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Fifi_expert | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light Lotion

    I use this lotion when I don't want a thick sticky feeling but I need to moisturize. This is light and sheer enough that you can put jeans on right after! Its perfect for all over the body and has a great smell. It doesn't moisturize as deeply as some creams, but its perfect when you don't need that. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    melissakz | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells so good, and leaves my skin silky soft...

    I layer this over Neutrogena bath oil when I need a little extra hydration, especially in the drier winter months. Despite the label, there is nothing oily or heavy about this dreamy, light as air body cream. It leaves my rough, bumpy skin smooth, silky, and delicately scented with the softest blend of almond milk and brown sugar all day long! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Rosefleur | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This absorbs into your skin immediately!!!

    I am SO impressed with every aspect of this product; price, effectiveness, availability, creaminess without being greasy, and how instantly it is absorbed into my skin. I highly recommend this product for year-round use!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Roscoe1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Everything I wanted

    Not greasy, absorbs quickly, not heavy or goopy or sticky, nice light scent. Makes my skin soft. Really just does a great job - I wouldn't change anything about this lotion. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    missmagpie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This lotion is heaven sent!

    this stuff is the perfect lotion!!! it's not greasy or thick like some lotion, yet so moisturizing! I LOVE THE LIGHT SCENT! This is one product cannot live without. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lauramae | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend