L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Perfect color match, wears off through day

    I finally found the perfect color match for my skin. Can be cakey if applied too thick but I found a duo fiber stippling brush makes it look beautiful. Took off 3 stars for length of wear..had no foundation on at end of day. I did not set with powder. Nice foundation but still searching for the perfect color AND formula — 3 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    Im a light skinned African American and finding that perfect shade is kinda difficult. L'oreal so far has been the only makeup thats truly a close match for me! I use w7. supee blendable and non cakey! Great for dry skin too — 3 months, 1 week ago
    Jonisa94 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good coverage for the price

    I have mild acne, but enough of it to need good coverage without looking too caked on. This foundation glides on smoothly, doesn't make my zits look flakey, and is a good price ($10 at Ulta). My only complaints would be that it gives a sort of dingy look after being worn for the whole day, doesn't cover quite enough (but good enough that it's my go-to foundation at the moment), and my t-zone kind of melts after wearing it all day. Overall, I would recommend this product. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    hopeful50 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    True to its name

    I've loyally stuck to True Match foundation for years. I haven't found many other foundations with this type of consistency, a lot of the other foundations I've tried have been way too oily for my skin or would have to be reapplied constantly. This product has never disappointed me, it has high coverage without the greasy look or feel to it. If they don't have the correct tone for you, get two bot...read moretles and mix them to find it yourself. It feels so light on my skin, but covers nicely and looks natural. It has never looked cakey or runny, and it doesn't have any strange smells like other foundations I have tried. I hardly need to use any concealer when I use this, and it has never broken me out. I definitely recommend this to people with acne-prone skin and people looking for a foundation that isn't outrageously expensive or overly oily. — 5 months ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only shade that has EVER properly matched my skin tone

    I used the shade key in the store, held the pallet up to my wrist, chose the one that disappeared, and tried it when I got home, just to make sure. It matched my skin tone perfectly. I love that the collection is even separated by cold/warm/neutral skin tones! It's so much more specific than anything else I've found/tried. Not only that, but (at least for my shade) it kind of glimmered and reflect...read moreed light off my skin, which made my face seem brighter! I thought the coverage was great, it stays on all day, and it feels light, all things I look for in a great foundation. I think I'll be using this foundation permanently. I'm really happy with the results. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    jena_morgan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    ouch..allergies

    When I saw this product, I totally fell in love with the size of it. There isn't a bunch of product in the container which I did not need as I do not use foundation every single day. The color selection is amazing and I found my perfect shade. When I applied the foundation at home, I loved how it blended into my skin without leaving any streaks or marks. BUT after like two minutes on my face, I st...read morearted to feel a bit of an itch and some places a burn. I quickly washed all the foundation off but that did not stop my face from breaking out into a huge rash. I had a major allergy from this product which is why I had to return the product. I never purchased any other face product form L'Oreal because I do not want to risk another rash. If it wasn't for the allergy, I would have kept this product as I like the formula. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    sunshinestargaze | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This foundations gives medium coverage and doesn't look cakey. I love the fact that you can pick your undertone so it actually matches and that there are so many colors. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I go back and forth from higher end foundations and when I didn't feel like spending an outrageous amount of money on foundation, I purchased this product. I love Loreal cosmetics! There are soooo many shades in this line of foundation that it would be my number one complaint. I stood in Target for like 15 minutes going back and forth. I have a very fair complexion. This product isn't bad for a dr...read moreug store brand. Not very cakey. Not super heavy. By the end of the day, the coverage is ok, not super greasy. A little flat when you first apply it, but eventually evens out. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    EmmyRo1220 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    True Match

    The color was perfection! The foundation itself was not. It crept into my fine lines and pores. By the end of the day, I had no foundation on some parts of my face and too much on others — 10 months ago
    bmw2012 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    rubs off!

    this foundation was really light on the skin. it doesnt not have good staying power. it rubs off when u hug someone ! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend