L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Finally a true match

    I have sensitive, fair skin with pink undertones and I have finally found a match for my skin tone! I have C1 (alabaster), and it stays on all day while not looking cakey and provides coverage for my acne scars. I would love to see C1 in the True Match Lumi line as well! :) — 1 week, 6 days ago
    taylorwilder | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent

    I am almost out of this product and ready to purchase a different foundation (a cruelty free one.) This foundation matched my skin pretty well and blended well. It wore off by the end of the day and made my nose a bit dry. — 2 weeks, 5 days ago
    smspeer | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    it really does work, love the coverage is light medium. finally a foundation that works for me. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this foundation!

    I used to hate this foundation when I first got it, and at the time I was very oily. Now my skin has being going crazy and transitioning from oily to more combination. Which is why I think I am loving this foundation so much. The coverage is great, and it gives a very natural finish. This line has a great range of shades so that anyone from very light skintones to deep skintones can find a shade t...read morehat works for them. I love this foundations so much! I just recommend being very careful with the amount you use because this can look mask like on your skin very quickly. — 6 months, 4 weeks ago
    beautybyjasmine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for casual use

    This is a good foundation for everyday medium to sheer coverage. I like to use this on casual events like day out with the girls or home parties mostly places where I don’t want to use my expensive foundation but where I would like some coverage to help smoothen my complexion. There are plenty of colors to choose from so you are bound to find one you like and the variation of colors are availabl...read moree in different base tones from cold, neutral and warm to help match even more. My skin tone is usually hard to match because most foundations use a pink base and very few offer a warmer version of the colors. My mom on the other hand is completely a neutral shade and she found it a little hard to find her match. True Match also has SPF in it so it will protect from uv rays. Although having SPF is generally considered a good thing I really don’t like SPF in my foundations as it tends to add a whitish hue to the application and gives the face a powdery non-natural look. Ands It’s a little runny so be careful when applying. It is good for the price range and makes it easier to use for general college events. Its not the best foundation and definitely hard to get full coverage from it. But for people starting out or wanting to keep a cheaper foundation handy for casual everyday events this is definitely one of the better ones available. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    magictheatre | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too oily

    I decided to give this a try because I am trying to economize and it seemed to have decent reviews. Pros: It lives up to its’ name because I did find a “True Match”. I liked that it is light weight and blends well. I would say the coverage is medium. I don’t have any major acne scars or discoloration so I felt the coverage was perfect for me. Cons: If you have oily skin this is not for ...read moreyou and I have oily skin. I constantly have to blot the excess oil and by the end of the day most of my make-up is gone. I’ll finish what I have and go back to what works. So much for economizing. — 9 months ago
    aahdez | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Color spot on!!!!

    Not too heavy, not too light, and best part is I do not have to sport a mask that doesn't match the rest of my body. I have yellow undertones, and most drugstore foundations r pink 😝. Was able to make an awesome match and can now sport a smile of confidence knowing my foundation is like a 2nd skin....woohoo!!!! Highly recommend!!!! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    trsimms | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok...

    This foundation is OK. Not the best and not the worst. I feel like the formula is a bit thick. The packaging is also TERRIBLE. The bottle is colored so you can't see how much product you have left and the foundation just runs out of the bottle. I end up using too much of the product. If you get the right amount you need, it can be a nice foundation. But given the flaws and the fact that if I'm buying makeup on a budget, I don't want to waste it, I would most likely not repurchase. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Perfect color match, wears off through day

    I finally found the perfect color match for my skin. Can be cakey if applied too thick but I found a duo fiber stippling brush makes it look beautiful. Took off 3 stars for length of wear..had no foundation on at end of day. I did not set with powder. Nice foundation but still searching for the perfect color AND formula — 11 months, 1 week ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect

    Im a light skinned African American and finding that perfect shade is kinda difficult. L'oreal so far has been the only makeup thats truly a close match for me! I use w7. supee blendable and non cakey! Great for dry skin too — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    Jonisa94 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend