L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 5

    its okay

    I decided to try this after reading my Instyle magazine it was said to be one of the best beauty buy of 2008. I have blond hair and I tried the nude beige which actually matched perfectly with my skin tone. It did an okay cover flaws. I have oily skin and everywhere on my face was fine, but around my nose for some reason the foundation made it look super oily there. I wouldnt buy it again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best color match.

    Out of all the foundations that I have ever used, this is the one that most-closely matched my skin tone. Excellent color match, and they're making it even easier to find products to go with it by adding concealers and powders to this line. The coverage was great, and it wasn't greasy. I used it the last couple months I was in high school, and aside from a touch-up at lunch, it lasted me the whole day. The only thing I don't like is the glass bottle, I have a bad habit of dropping my purse. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product delivers!

    I have been using a powder foundation for a 7 or 8 years, but I'm getting older now and starting to get some creases and larger pores so I thought it was time for a change. I tried 3 different foundations THIS WEEK-Neutrogena Sheer Tint, Maybelline Mineral Power, and this one. They all promised flawless coverage, etc. but this one is the ONLY one that delivered. It went on smooth and blended ...read morewell with the True Match Concealor (which worked well in covering dark circles and fine lines)The match was perfect, it looked great at the end of the day and wasn't heavy AT ALL!! Best of all it made my skin look youthful and dewy. My skin really hasn't looked this great in years!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    patrixi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Strong Scent, Irritating

    Not a fan of this foundation. While the skin tone match was great even on my hard-to-match porcelain skin, and the coverage was fine, the smell was really unpleasantly strong, and it was irritating to my skin, so I ended up not being able to use it at all. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I have rosacea, so my skin looks slightly pink to red most of the time. I use N1(soft ivory) and it covers the redness and evens out my skin tone without looking mask-like. This is by far the best foundation I have tried. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    arveale | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    light but covering

    I really like this makeup. It goes on lightly, but covers up any acne area. It smooths out any imperfections, and the price is great. Ther a lot of shades to choose from, so you can be sure to find yours! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kristinhebert | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    does wonders!

    this makeup works like magic! it covers up blemishes while keeping your face looking fresh all day! you can find it to match almost any skin color and type... it's wonderful. if you're more of a powder person, rather than liquid, try the powder compact. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    a11yson86 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this make up it's light with excellent coverage

    It matches everyones skin it looks so natural and that is very important to me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Andi777 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS MAKE UP!!!

    I have a real hard time finding make up that not only matches my skin tone (I have olive skin) but my skin type as well (dry/oily) but this foundation has suited both of my needs and I could not ask for more! It also does not cake up on my face or leave a weird "mask" look. Because you're worth it! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    twinkletoes1218 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Sorry, I'm not into the orange tan crazed look....

    I bought this a couple months ago in N4 and was looking for a very natural looking foundation that cover my redness and evened out my skin tone without screaming "MAKEUP". I really don't know what all the hype was about. It's like all you hear from are the women who first come across this but not from the ones who've used it for at least 2 weeks or 3. I did love it at first (as everyo...read morene usually does with their newly bought products) and thought "Hey this is pretty awesome for a drugstore foundation!" After 2 weeks, I noticed how it was just a really thin formula that was very sheer so it appeared to "blend" into my own skin but really didn't. It just sat on top of my skin. To top it off, in less than three hours after puttin it on, I looked a little muddy and it turned orange!! Also, I could barely touch my face and the foundation would transfer to whatever had landed on it. I would wipe my mouth after eating a little or blow my nose and it would just disappear off my face. I was extremely turned off by the glass container, which seemed interesting at first (because I've never had one) but isn't travel-friendly for obvious reasons. The two things I liked about this foundation is that fact that a little does go a long way(I use a foundation brush by the way.) And the second thing, you do have alot of colors to pick from. That's what had gotten my attention in the first place. Before this completely turns you off, I have oily skin which more than likely played a huge role in everything I hated about it. But in my defense, I did everything I could to love this (primer, toner, washing face 2x a day kept it clean, oil-free products) and none of it worked. Plus, if I have to do all that just to try and make it work a little for me its just not worth my time. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    avalencia | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 21 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend