L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I LOVE THIS MAKE UP!!!

    I have a real hard time finding make up that not only matches my skin tone (I have olive skin) but my skin type as well (dry/oily) but this foundation has suited both of my needs and I could not ask for more! It also does not cake up on my face or leave a weird "mask" look. Because you're worth it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    twinkletoes1218 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sorry, I'm not into the orange tan crazed look....

    I bought this a couple months ago in N4 and was looking for a very natural looking foundation that cover my redness and evened out my skin tone without screaming "MAKEUP". I really don't know what all the hype was about. It's like all you hear from are the women who first come across this but not from the ones who've used it for at least 2 weeks or 3. I did love it at first (as everyo...read morene usually does with their newly bought products) and thought "Hey this is pretty awesome for a drugstore foundation!" After 2 weeks, I noticed how it was just a really thin formula that was very sheer so it appeared to "blend" into my own skin but really didn't. It just sat on top of my skin. To top it off, in less than three hours after puttin it on, I looked a little muddy and it turned orange!! Also, I could barely touch my face and the foundation would transfer to whatever had landed on it. I would wipe my mouth after eating a little or blow my nose and it would just disappear off my face. I was extremely turned off by the glass container, which seemed interesting at first (because I've never had one) but isn't travel-friendly for obvious reasons. The two things I liked about this foundation is that fact that a little does go a long way(I use a foundation brush by the way.) And the second thing, you do have alot of colors to pick from. That's what had gotten my attention in the first place. Before this completely turns you off, I have oily skin which more than likely played a huge role in everything I hated about it. But in my defense, I did everything I could to love this (primer, toner, washing face 2x a day kept it clean, oil-free products) and none of it worked. Plus, if I have to do all that just to try and make it work a little for me its just not worth my time. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    avalencia | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 21 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh

    I was excited to find foundation at the drugstore that might be light enough to match my skin, but I was quite disappointed with this overall. It made my skin look pasty and didn't work well with my oily skin. I'll be sticking to powder foundation. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    HoHum

    To be fair, this product was a grat match for my pale/yellowy under-tone skin. Unfortunatly, with my oily skin, the liquid formula just slid off in a matter of hours. I do wish it had more staying power, though, because the color match was right on. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    maddymonkey | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful Finish

    this makeup givs an ablsolute beautiful finish wen applied after a moisturizer (otherwise cakey). for a non heavy look apply with a makeup sponger to blend evenly and cover any flaws. i luv using this makeup. it seems to make my flaws disappear and u dont even need to use much at all. it jus leaves u wit natural, flawless looking skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bluegreeneyes | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like this, for the price

    I wear True Match shade N8 on my face and the darker shade W8 around my chin/neck area. I first used this last summer when I cam back from Cancun and I was waaay dark, too dark for my normal MAC NW45 powder. So I tried shade W8 of the True Match foundation and it was the perfect shade. (I use the foundation and pressed powder). I wear it daily. It matches my skin tone well. I do have to re-apply...read more towards the end of the day, the makeup wears off since it's water based, but overall for the price (around $10).. I like this product. Sometimes at Walgreens it's 2 for 1 which is even better. I have oily skin, so I use Dermalogica oil control lotion underneath and pat pat pat my face through the day. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dieselgal26 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally, a match!

    I am pale. Very pale. And my hair is dark, which only emphasizes it. I love my skin tone, but it's so hard to find makeup that is light enough! However, the lightest shade in the neutral category melted seamlessly into my skin and gave me subtle enough coverage for every day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Stuff

    I love this foundation. It evens out my skin tone, isn't too heavy and blends wonderfully. My only problem with it is that it doesn't last all day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    malloreener | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite Foundation

    I have tried a lot of foundations but this one is my favotite. It blends great and provides great every day coverage. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    fluffybed | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    I tried this product as a fluke (my work had a great sale), but fell in love immediately. It certainly is blendably super, and it was so simple to find the color that was right for me. I usually hate foundation because of the heaviness, but true match is light and easy to apply. I definitely recommend! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cecsav | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend