L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 1

    my review

    This makeup isnt that great it doesnt cover well and clogs pores and makes my skin oily. not worth the money — 6 years, 3 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easiest match ever

    I have been wearing foundation for nearly 40 years--everything from drugstore brands to the most expensive "elite" brands. This foundation matches my skin the best and looks more natural than any I have ever tried. And the bonus--I don't feel like I am wearing a mask. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    chileanrose | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just ok

    I like this make up but I really don't consider it true match. I could never get it to match or even blend right with my skin tone. I found it did cover fairly evenly however. It was easily to apply with sponge. The one other drawback was that for some reason my face did reject it by afternoon and I'd find I'd break out if I used it everyday for a week. I am not one to have any acne problems ever but this make does this to me. Must be something in it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MomNC2008 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it when I can find it.

    Love but just can't always find my shade. I live i a rural area and the local stores just don't seem to carry much variety. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    fastval | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    above average

    My skin tone is near impossible to match. I might have more luck just coloring on foundation with a yellow crayon than actually using makeup, but I digress. This foundation in W4 matched my skin tone better than most, but still failed to match exactly. Also, it tends to sit on top of my skin instead of sinking in and looking more natural. However, it had decent coverage and doesn't make me feel li...read moreke I'm wearing a mask. People with oily skin should skip it. People with normal skin and common skin tones may be well served by this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JamieElise | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    No No No!

    Hmmm...I was so excited to go out and buy this foundation especially after reading the some positive reviews here. But I am shocked that anyone would give this stuff higher than a five...Okay I was able to find my exact color. So far, so good I thought. But as soon as the stuff went onto my hand, I knew I'd be taking it back. It was so watery and extremely thin. I was shocked to hear that thi...read mores foundation could even be cakey. Maybe this would be a great thing for someone with excellent, flawless, completely perfect skin; but not me. I have imperfections that I need to cover on a daily basis and so for me this was not going to do it. Just to give you an idea of the coverage foundation I am talking about, I like Chanel, Revlon Colorstay and MAC studio fluid fix. I am a NC30 and was able to use the W7 ironically listed here on the page. I don't have "bad" skin, but I prefer a "done" look. I'm definitely not going to be using this product. FYI: It really surprised me, because I love L'oreal's other products like their lipsticks and mascaras. What a shame. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff!

    This is the best fundation I have ever used. When I put the foundation on The color blends so well I almost can't tell I have any on. (except all the flaws are gone) :) It washes off easily, and it doesn't cause my face to break out like so many others have done. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    DRGenack | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best makeup ever

    I'm 40 years old and have tried MANY products over the years and this is the best makeup I have used. The coverage is perfect and yet seems so light that you aren't even wearing any! Covers pigmented areas beautifully and yet doesn't look cakey. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ttabel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    True Match!

    I usually do not wear foundation, but L'Oreal True Match protects my skin from damaging lotions and other products. It is like it is almost absolrbed into my skin. I do have fair skin, but in the summer, I tan. This makes it hard to alternate foundations. But, I found this product and it works wonders! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dbuckendorf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST FOUNDATION I HAVE EVER USED!!

    I have been using makeup since I was 11 years old and Im turning 50 this coming Monday. I suffered as a young teen with terrible acne and was forever trying to cover it up. Unfortunately, back then, they did not have the wonderful foundations and skin care that they have today. Over the years, I have tried miriads of products, from very cheap to very expensive. Of all the makeup foundations that I...read more have ever tried, I have found L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Liquid Makeup to be the very best ever. I have even spent over $100 trying to find the PERFECT foundation. I have to say that this one comes very close. It has wonderful coverage, and I still have acne spots and scars that I need to cover from childhood. Now while not being completely opaque this helps to cover them nicely. The product is blendable..not greasy..not dry..consistancy is just right...the colors are great. I find them to be very true to actual REAL facial complexions. Very natural looking. Truly of all the foundations I tried and am still trying, I go back to this one. I give this 10+ stars...Love it! Honey — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Honey58 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!