L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    reasonable price for a product that works so well

    I have fair skin so I had a hard time finding the right foundation, either it make my face look kinda orange or really pale. So I thought to give this a try. It turned out pretty good. I actually found the right color that matches me perfectly! It look natural and doesn't leave a streak, super blendable with a reasonable price. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    vtorie1 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money, stay away from this one!

    I've always used MAC foundation NC40 and was thrilled to find True Match in my color. But as soon as I used it I quickly realized that this makeup is horrible. It just sat on my skin, like a mask. I applied it several ways...with a foundation brush or sponge, heavy, light, on skin dry, on skin moisturized, in summer, in winter....etc. and it still looked crappy. To me, True Match emphasizes pores,...read more any dryness or flakes in all the wrong places. In a normal foundation the layer is suppose to blend and cover your skin and omit light difusers to enhance your skin on the surface; well True Match does the opposite. I hated this foundy and I would not recommend to anyone. I say save your money and go out and by makeup that is worth it. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's pretty good...but not perfect.

    I have very fair skin and every single foundation I've ever had looked too orange/pink on me, even this one(especially when you start getting to the bottom of the bottle, so shake it up every time you use it,). The difference with this stuff is that it is the product that I have used so far that looked the least orange-I'm an N1, by the way. I cut down on the orangey by mixing 1 part foundation wi...read moreth one part facial lotion and that makes it looks alot better-that and the application is smoother as this product has a bit of a dryness to it, so apply a lotion or a dewy primer prior to use and it becomes very easy to blend. I use a foundation brush for it and that has seemed to work best. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just a regular foundation to me.

    I actually had a hard time matching my skin tone with this foundation. The first one was a little too dark for me and the one I use now looks slightly off as well, a little too orangey almost and I picked a cool tone. It does have pretty good coverage and goes on smoothly, To me it is just a regular liquid foundation. I'm just not in love with it. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    comes in vampiric too

    This is the only brand I use. Not because it goes on easily (it doesn't do that) or blendable (giggle) or even because it's a good price (not really that either). I use it because it's the only thing light enough for my face. And I really wish it wasn't, even if the alternative was even spendier. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    snowangel | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best drugstore brand ever!

    I usually use and swear by Dept. store foundations due to quality and color selection. I had tried this when it was first introduced but got the wrong color due to my inexperience. Years later and much more experience, I tried again and I love it. Great drugstore foundation. I use it in alternation with my Px foundation. Light, covers very well, blends easily and wide color variety. Great th...read moreat a cheaper (but just as effective and trustworthy) brand jumped on board with color matching and skintone diversity. That's key to foundation selection. I highly recommend. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Olliesbear | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the price and make-up!

    I purchased this product Friday, I really couldn't rely on holding the card up to my wrist because as a woman of color the tone on my face is different than the tone on my wrist, so I purchased W8 & C7 to take home and test out. I when I applied C7 at home I loved the shade. The next day I wore shade W8 out and about, it was ok but it made me look darker than I wanted to look and I wanted the make-up to look natural so, I'll be taking shade W8 to my local rite aid for a refund or maybe the press powder. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sha22583 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    my review

    This makeup isnt that great it doesnt cover well and clogs pores and makes my skin oily. not worth the money — 7 years, 9 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easiest match ever

    I have been wearing foundation for nearly 40 years--everything from drugstore brands to the most expensive "elite" brands. This foundation matches my skin the best and looks more natural than any I have ever tried. And the bonus--I don't feel like I am wearing a mask. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    chileanrose | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just ok

    I like this make up but I really don't consider it true match. I could never get it to match or even blend right with my skin tone. I found it did cover fairly evenly however. It was easily to apply with sponge. The one other drawback was that for some reason my face did reject it by afternoon and I'd find I'd break out if I used it everyday for a week. I am not one to have any acne problems ever but this make does this to me. Must be something in it. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    MomNC2008 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"