L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just a regular foundation to me.

    I actually had a hard time matching my skin tone with this foundation. The first one was a little too dark for me and the one I use now looks slightly off as well, a little too orangey almost and I picked a cool tone. It does have pretty good coverage and goes on smoothly, To me it is just a regular liquid foundation. I'm just not in love with it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    comes in vampiric too

    This is the only brand I use. Not because it goes on easily (it doesn't do that) or blendable (giggle) or even because it's a good price (not really that either). I use it because it's the only thing light enough for my face. And I really wish it wasn't, even if the alternative was even spendier. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    snowangel | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best drugstore brand ever!

    I usually use and swear by Dept. store foundations due to quality and color selection. I had tried this when it was first introduced but got the wrong color due to my inexperience. Years later and much more experience, I tried again and I love it. Great drugstore foundation. I use it in alternation with my Px foundation. Light, covers very well, blends easily and wide color variety. Great th...read moreat a cheaper (but just as effective and trustworthy) brand jumped on board with color matching and skintone diversity. That's key to foundation selection. I highly recommend. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Olliesbear | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love the price and make-up!

    I purchased this product Friday, I really couldn't rely on holding the card up to my wrist because as a woman of color the tone on my face is different than the tone on my wrist, so I purchased W8 & C7 to take home and test out. I when I applied C7 at home I loved the shade. The next day I wore shade W8 out and about, it was ok but it made me look darker than I wanted to look and I wanted the make-up to look natural so, I'll be taking shade W8 to my local rite aid for a refund or maybe the press powder. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sha22583 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    my review

    This makeup isnt that great it doesnt cover well and clogs pores and makes my skin oily. not worth the money — 6 years, 9 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easiest match ever

    I have been wearing foundation for nearly 40 years--everything from drugstore brands to the most expensive "elite" brands. This foundation matches my skin the best and looks more natural than any I have ever tried. And the bonus--I don't feel like I am wearing a mask. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    chileanrose | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just ok

    I like this make up but I really don't consider it true match. I could never get it to match or even blend right with my skin tone. I found it did cover fairly evenly however. It was easily to apply with sponge. The one other drawback was that for some reason my face did reject it by afternoon and I'd find I'd break out if I used it everyday for a week. I am not one to have any acne problems ever but this make does this to me. Must be something in it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MomNC2008 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it when I can find it.

    Love but just can't always find my shade. I live i a rural area and the local stores just don't seem to carry much variety. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    fastval | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    above average

    My skin tone is near impossible to match. I might have more luck just coloring on foundation with a yellow crayon than actually using makeup, but I digress. This foundation in W4 matched my skin tone better than most, but still failed to match exactly. Also, it tends to sit on top of my skin instead of sinking in and looking more natural. However, it had decent coverage and doesn't make me feel li...read moreke I'm wearing a mask. People with oily skin should skip it. People with normal skin and common skin tones may be well served by this product. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    JamieElise | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No No No!

    Hmmm...I was so excited to go out and buy this foundation especially after reading the some positive reviews here. But I am shocked that anyone would give this stuff higher than a five...Okay I was able to find my exact color. So far, so good I thought. But as soon as the stuff went onto my hand, I knew I'd be taking it back. It was so watery and extremely thin. I was shocked to hear that thi...read mores foundation could even be cakey. Maybe this would be a great thing for someone with excellent, flawless, completely perfect skin; but not me. I have imperfections that I need to cover on a daily basis and so for me this was not going to do it. Just to give you an idea of the coverage foundation I am talking about, I like Chanel, Revlon Colorstay and MAC studio fluid fix. I am a NC30 and was able to use the W7 ironically listed here on the page. I don't have "bad" skin, but I prefer a "done" look. I'm definitely not going to be using this product. FYI: It really surprised me, because I love L'oreal's other products like their lipsticks and mascaras. What a shame. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"