L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 3

    No No No!

    Hmmm...I was so excited to go out and buy this foundation especially after reading the some positive reviews here. But I am shocked that anyone would give this stuff higher than a five...Okay I was able to find my exact color. So far, so good I thought. But as soon as the stuff went onto my hand, I knew I'd be taking it back. It was so watery and extremely thin. I was shocked to hear that thi...read mores foundation could even be cakey. Maybe this would be a great thing for someone with excellent, flawless, completely perfect skin; but not me. I have imperfections that I need to cover on a daily basis and so for me this was not going to do it. Just to give you an idea of the coverage foundation I am talking about, I like Chanel, Revlon Colorstay and MAC studio fluid fix. I am a NC30 and was able to use the W7 ironically listed here on the page. I don't have "bad" skin, but I prefer a "done" look. I'm definitely not going to be using this product. FYI: It really surprised me, because I love L'oreal's other products like their lipsticks and mascaras. What a shame. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff!

    This is the best fundation I have ever used. When I put the foundation on The color blends so well I almost can't tell I have any on. (except all the flaws are gone) :) It washes off easily, and it doesn't cause my face to break out like so many others have done. — 6 years ago
    DRGenack | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best makeup ever

    I'm 40 years old and have tried MANY products over the years and this is the best makeup I have used. The coverage is perfect and yet seems so light that you aren't even wearing any! Covers pigmented areas beautifully and yet doesn't look cakey. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ttabel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    True Match!

    I usually do not wear foundation, but L'Oreal True Match protects my skin from damaging lotions and other products. It is like it is almost absolrbed into my skin. I do have fair skin, but in the summer, I tan. This makes it hard to alternate foundations. But, I found this product and it works wonders! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dbuckendorf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST FOUNDATION I HAVE EVER USED!!

    I have been using makeup since I was 11 years old and Im turning 50 this coming Monday. I suffered as a young teen with terrible acne and was forever trying to cover it up. Unfortunately, back then, they did not have the wonderful foundations and skin care that they have today. Over the years, I have tried miriads of products, from very cheap to very expensive. Of all the makeup foundations that I...read more have ever tried, I have found L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Liquid Makeup to be the very best ever. I have even spent over $100 trying to find the PERFECT foundation. I have to say that this one comes very close. It has wonderful coverage, and I still have acne spots and scars that I need to cover from childhood. Now while not being completely opaque this helps to cover them nicely. The product is blendable..not greasy..not dry..consistancy is just right...the colors are great. I find them to be very true to actual REAL facial complexions. Very natural looking. Truly of all the foundations I tried and am still trying, I go back to this one. I give this 10+ stars...Love it! Honey — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Honey58 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    little goes a long way

    one little bottle has lasted me a long time- a little goes a long way and using too much makes me look awful :-( unfortunately on really hot days it doesn't last on my oily skin. HOWEVER it matches my skin perfectly :-) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation I have ever used!

    It is great to be able to coordinate all of your makeup needs. You find your skin tone number (I am W3) and you just look up that number for powder foundation, concealer and blush. It's great. It is also a very light foundation which I absolutely love. This is a great product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    smbaca1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    mehhhh

    well, this is the first drugstore brand that actually matched my skin tone (W6), but that's the highest it goes, so i can't really switch to a darker color when i'm tan this summer. this product doesn't clog pores (i have combo skin with the occasional blemish) and it blends in really nicely. but see, it's too blendable because it rubs off on my fingers when i touch my face and on my tops when i g...read moreet dressed. it also light reflecting, so in pictures, i look pasty white, which is nasty because i have a tan skin tone. other than that, it's the best drugstore product i've used so fair, and that's saying a lot because i only buy high end products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    melia18 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally, a Foundation that's Affordable and Matches my skin tone

    I have struggled for years trying foundations from cheap to exclusive. True Match is a "true match" for me. I have pale skin that is a little blotchy and it evens my skintone out while not giving me that white masky look. It really does work and it my favorite "drugstore brand". — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jazzy_jules | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HATE IT

    Made my skin super oily and rubs off on everything! doesnt last at all. I recommend Revlov Colorstay, its WAY better. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    EstrellaBonita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend