L'Oréal Paris Infallible Advanced Never Fail Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible Advanced Never Fail Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Long-wearing with packaging problems

    This foundation gives good coverage and lasts all day without feeling or looking mask-like as many foundations in the long-wearing category do. I've recently stopped using it because it tends to settle into fine lines, but this was my go-to foundation throughout my 30s. Unfortunately, the bottles are VERY prone to clogging up, causing the product to splatter in every direction. As a result, it ...read moreis splattered on the walls in my bathroom and WON'T COME OFF! I'm actually going to have to paint over it. I guess that's a testament to how well it lasts.... — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    Maybe it's because I don't like heavy foundations, but this makeup felt so thick on my face. It didn't blend well and never truly set--even with powder over it. Plus my face turned extremely oily, and I don't have oily skin! It was wrong all the way around... Bummer. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    epassmore11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    It doesn't turn orange

    It's the only foundation that I have found doesn't turn orange. I hate how sticky it feels!!! It just wipes off and makes my face even more oily!! It does match my skin tone. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    share_the_love | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage

    This covers amazingly well. I'm going through a pretty bad acne flair-up, and this has helped cover it up, without irritation or making it worse. It lasts my 10-12 hour work days (desk job) with no problem. Even outside in the sun, this stuff stays put. Coverage looks even, doesn't dry out my skin or make me shiny. Love it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE it!

    I am always looking for a great foundation. One that doesn't require much concealer with it and one that will last all day. It seems almost impossible to find. This is the best drugstore foundation ever!!!! It covers extremely well and lasts all day. It doesnt feel like a mask which, to me is important. The only bad thing is that after a while the pump clogs. Hopefully what happened to me doesn't...read more happen to you. The clogged pump ended up shooting foundation all over my bed! Its very in infallible on sheets! oops! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'Oreal Infaillable never fail makeup

    I just got this yesterday and in the heat of the moment I re-did my makeup which already looked melted an hoping to get something that stays, used this. I have to say this is really good foundation, the coverage is awesome which means I can use alot less concealer and it did live up to its expectations of lasting pretty long. I'm not sure if it truely does stay 16 hours but for 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. t...read morehats pretty good for me. And to test its durability even more i took a shower after that, getting water all over my face (but not washing it) and it was still on my face! It even held up my blush, so i had a flawless face in the shower! I do agree with the people that said it can make your skin oily but since i only get oily on my nose and chin a quick touch-up of powder or blotting papers really help. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 20 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great foundation

    I am a makeup artist and I have tried many foundations and the L'Oreal Paris Infallible Makeup is a great foundation that lasts. To get the optimal coverage I would recommend if you have dry skin (like me) consider investing in a highly moisturizing day cream to apply before the foundation to avoid any heavy/flaky patches. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Kel_Scott | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light weight and smooth

    I wanted to try a new foundation and picked this up at my local Walmart for about $10-$12 or so. I am no professional and just recently started to really get into makeup and cosmetics. It's like a new hobby for me. I like this foundation a lot. I have fair skin and got the classic ivory. It's very light weight and goes on smooth. On thing that I'm not crazy about is it's very liquidy. Make su...read morere that you shake it well before each use. This was my first day using this product and I will come back and post after a week or two to see if I still like it! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    i3londi87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Use a foundation brush!

    This is a very thick, high coverage makeup, but it provides a great finish. It dries dewy and fresh-looking. I like to mix a drop of moisturizer in with it to lighten the consistency a bit, which doesnt seem like a problem to me since it makes the bottle last longer. I dont like it for everyday since I prefer lighter coverage, but for nightime or special ocassions, it is great. It makes your skin...read more look flawless in pictures and does not cause a ghost-like-mask ; in fact, it seems to hide blemishes even better on camera. If it isnt blending properly for you, remember that with high coverage, you need the correct tools. A foundation brush is a must with this product and makes all the difference. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    JanMG620 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Won't come off...of anything!

    PRO - It truly is Infallable. Great coverage, and doesn't look caked on if blended well. CON - At the end of the day it takes alot to really get all of it off your skin. And be sure you never get any on your clothes, I accidentally spilled a little on a white top and absolutely nothing can get it out. Overall great product though — 4 years, 6 months ago
    happygrinspoon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend