Clinique Almost Lipstick Reviews

Back to Clinique Almost Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Tinted Lip Balm?

    This applied almost like a tinted lip balm normally would for me. It was very moisturizing though. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I have to disagree with the hype about this "looks good on everyone" color. I had read several reviews and was looking for a lipstick shade I could wear with anything. A lot of friends and co-workers assured me I would love this product, so I decided to try it. I was so disappointed in this color. I loved the consistency of the lipstick and in general love Clinique products. This color howeve...read morer made my lips look horrible. I thought it might just be me, but when a few close friends commented on my "poor choice" I knew this was not for me. The color just ended up looking like a very strange mix of burgunday, brown and rust. I would tell anyone to definitely try it before buying it. Also be careful of thinking that just because a product is supposed to be "for anyone" there are exceptions. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite lip product

    I've used this since I was a teenager and I LOVE it. Black Honey is so complimentary - lovely color, but not too strong. Perfect amount of shine and feels fantastic on my lips. This is one of the most moisturizing lip products that I use, so it's fantastic in the winter. The product isn't as long lasting as some that I own, but I don't mind re-applying because it feels so nice. Even when the ...read moreproduct does wear off, my lips look slightly stained, like I've been eating berries. I know there are other colors available online now, but they aren't at the counter in my hometown yet....anxiously awaiting their arrival so I can try more! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    LittleStewie4 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My go to

    I never think to use this Almost Lipstick, but it seems like I rediscover it in the bottom of my purse every few days. It's a nice, sheer color that is glossy and moisturizing. Don't expect the color to last - it isn't lipstick after all. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    wow!

    i tried this when i read that madonna wears it! it's not very expensive so i tried it out. it looks kinda scary and goth in the tube, but when you apply it, it's really sheer! the only reason i gave it 9 stars is because i don't know if it looks good with my skin tone (very pale) and brown eyes. i used it up, though and i'm thinking about buying another! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Black Honey

    The best color n texture ever! I started using it high school n over ten years later n thousands of lipsticks, lip stains n lip glosses it's still the best color n texture. I just wish it was longer lasting. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique Almost Lipstick

    Goes on good and lasts all day. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jane_cooper | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    black honey

    AWESOME! feels like a lipbalm, magically looks like the perfect natural berry on every skin tone, nice packaging, no animal testing.....yay! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Interesting Color

    I tried this in Black Honey and though I'm fair skinned, this looks surprisingly pretty. It doesn't go on dark. It's a sheer, pretty plummy color which is great for this time of the year. Since I don't expect lip gloss to stay on while drinking from coffee cups, I'm happy with it. I don't wear heavy lip color so I stick to sheers, I probably have every Nuetrogena Moistureshine made because I like the spf. But this Black Honey is a keeper — 4 years, 5 months ago
    gypsytejas | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Expecting more, but still not bad

    I was a little bit disappointed after getting this in Black Honey, after all the reviews I'd read about it. I have to swipe it on my lips more than lipstick to see the color and it fades quite quickly. I love the berry stain though and how it's very comfortable on the lips, like a very light lip balm, and I like the slim and sleek tube. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    LilJ21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Clinique Almost Lipstick
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend