Clinique Almost Lipstick Reviews

Back to Clinique Almost Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    it's a 10

    If you are looking for something that is not heave or gooey this is for you — 11 months, 1 week ago
    ann_lavine | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Really natural

    Great for daytime! Not for a night out. But that is what Clinique was going for when making this — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    black honey

    Love this color total wearable all year long — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ddcurry | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love Black Honey!

    The Black honey looks really dark and intimidating when you look at it in the tube, but on your lips it's a really nice color. Moisturizing and feels great on the lips! I would recommend this lipstick. Clinique overall is a great brand! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    msgroovey | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost the best

    What I love about Almost Lipstick: 1. the buildable color 2. the fact that it's like a combination of lip balm, lip gloss, and lipstick 3. the attractive sleek package 4. it doesn't dry out the lips the way some lip color products do after a period of time so you can reapply frequently What I don't like: 1. that it just wears off too quickly. less than 4 hours on my part, I think But still, the pros outweigh the cons for me. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    catherinedtan | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looks Great on Everyone

    When I bought this, it was a pretty big splurge. After all, I'm a let's-see-if-we-can-find-something-for-less-than-two-bucks kind of person. But the Almost Lipstick was definitely worth it. I have it in Black Honey- it's not too dark, but it adds color. And the amazing part is that it looks great on me (I have an olive complexion), my sister (she's pretty fair), and my mom (who is very fair). My m...read moreom lost her lipstick and asked me for mine. I handed her this one, and she loved it. Now she uses it too. It is more a tinted lip balm than anything else, but with richer color. The only downside is that it doesn't last that long. Otherwise a great product! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Tinted Lip Balm?

    This applied almost like a tinted lip balm normally would for me. It was very moisturizing though. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not for me

    I have to disagree with the hype about this "looks good on everyone" color. I had read several reviews and was looking for a lipstick shade I could wear with anything. A lot of friends and co-workers assured me I would love this product, so I decided to try it. I was so disappointed in this color. I loved the consistency of the lipstick and in general love Clinique products. This color howeve...read morer made my lips look horrible. I thought it might just be me, but when a few close friends commented on my "poor choice" I knew this was not for me. The color just ended up looking like a very strange mix of burgunday, brown and rust. I would tell anyone to definitely try it before buying it. Also be careful of thinking that just because a product is supposed to be "for anyone" there are exceptions. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend