Clinique Almost Lipstick Reviews

Back to Clinique Almost Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I really like this product

    I use clinique almost lipstick in Black Honey and it is a very flattering shade for a brunette. It is not too bright, which I like. It is great moisture for ones lips. — 7 years ago
    BetsyB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    gotta love almost lipstick

    i love the look of gloss but hate how sticky it makes my lips feel. almost lipstick is perfect for me because it has the glossy look but none of the goopy mess. the shade black honey is universally flattering i recommend this product to everyone. — 7 years ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Feels great

    As a person who is lipstick shy, this is perfect for me. It goes on like a lip balm, but still has a rich color. I do have to reapply often, though. I bought the "Black Honey" and I always get compliments on it. I've gotten all of my friends addicted to the same color. It looks good on just about everyone! — 7 years ago
    Sweet_Pea | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty, but not long-lasting

    I have a love-hate relationship with this product. I bought a tube in "Black Honey" and, while the color is gorgeous on, I find I have to reapply often. I did like it enough to repurchase, though, so that should tell you something. — 7 years ago
    misabaconpants | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I prefer Clinique Different Lipstick

    I bought this a few years ago in Sheer Blackberry, and it ended up being much less sheer than I expected. It looked too bright with my fair skin and medium brown hair. I considered trying this in another color, but I prefer the texture of Different Lipstick, which seems just as sheer as this but feels less waxy. I eventually gave the Sheer Blackberry to my mom, whose skin and hair is darker, and ...read moreit looks great on her. Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Oil, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Glyceryl Triacetyl Ricinoleate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Polyethylene, Tocopheryl Acetate. May Contain: Yellow 5 Lake, Red 33 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Iron Oxides, Red 7 Lake, Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Red 30 Lake, Carmine, Manganese Violet, Red 22 Lake, Titanium Dioxide, Red 21 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 27 Lake, Orange 5, Red 36. — 7 years ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    black honey rocks!!!

    The shade Black Honey may look really dark in the tube, but it looks great applied, even on my fair complexion---a gorgeous berry-stained shade. Could last a little bit longer, but otherwise a wonderful product! — 7 years ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I just love this product. Nice color and just the right amount of shine — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jerseygirl137 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    the perfect color for just about anyone

    clinique almost lipstick in black honey is the perfect shade of sheer, plummy perfection for almost any complexion -- it leaves lips moisturzed and doesn't fade away even though it is sheer and has none of that sticky quality one associates with longer wearing lip products. especially great for the winter. — 7 years ago
    beautyjunkgirl1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK product

    Can come in nice colors, but not the longest lasting lip product I have ever used. — 7 years ago
    TalithaK | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great day to night lipstick.

    I love this lipstick because it can be very sheer for day or more intense for night. I also love the color black honey for times when I want to go red but not so intense. It is great on top of liner, and very moisturizing too. — 7 years ago
    Riggs4btrfly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend