Estee Lauder Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Surprising Directions, Too Much Perfume

    This is a pretty basic cleanser for the Estee Lauder line for dry skin, which I have. It removes makeup and comes off well enough. But it has too much perfume for my sensitive skin. I am using Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser right now which has a lot less perfume in it. However, I still think there is a better cleanser out there for me. It could be just the simple Cetaphil. The other stra...read morenge thing about this cleanser is the directions. It recommends to "tissue off" the product. I learned never to use tissues on my face as they are made of paper and you would not rub a piece of wood on your face. That would be too harsh for your face. That really shocked me that that would be Lauder's skin care advice! I don't recommend this product. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Cleanser

    I like the Estee Lauder crème cleanser. It feels great on your face and smells nice as well. It takes the make up off as is suppose to do. I think it is a bit pricey though. If you buy during a promotion when you get a nice gift it should be worth the price. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    my3butterflies | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Makes By Skin Burn

    Being older, my skin is leaning towards the dryer side of life. I thought this would be gentle. Instead, it doesn't feel as if it rinses off very well and my skin stings for 20 minutes after using it. I gently pay dry, then it begins to sting. Even after my night cream it still burns. This a 10 thumbs down for me. Got it as a sample so not out any money. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I just tried this because I got a sample and it has worked better than anything I have tried so far. It doesn't make me break out and makes my skin feel soft. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    expensive

    although it works great and your skin feels so clean and fresh that u want to repeat the whole process , this product is really expensive. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    miss_waince | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good Cleanser, But is it Worth the Cost?

    First of all, I am an Estee Lauder Fan. Secondly, I do like this cleanser. It removes the most stubborn make up easily, doesn't cause breakouts and leaves skin feeling soft. With that being said, I have to wonder why anyone would spend $28 on this when a $6 tub of Ponds Cold Cream does the exact same thing. Maybe I'm missing something, but I just don't get it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    only for dry skin

    I have combination skin and this definitely made my skin super oily. It was nice and soft i guess. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not For Me

    I like Estee Lauder but this cleanser wasn't for me. I felt like there was still something on my face after I used it and I don't like that. Also, the price is too high for a cleanser. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend