Clinique Gentle Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Clinique Gentle Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great for natural looking eyelashes

    Okay, so I've tried Dior Waterproof and it smudges, but it makes my lashes really long and defined. I'm blonde/redhead and my lashes are really long, but REALLY light. So, this darkens them up so it looks really nice and natural. For defining and lengthening it sucks, but for natural looking lashes, it ROCKS! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    EllieRose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great for me!

    Although this doesn't define the lashes very well it is a great waterproof mascara. I just "layer" it with another brand of waterproof and put this on top. It clings to the other brand and makes it very easy to remove. I tried all kinds and this works best. No more pulling or rubbing at my lashes to remove the mascara. Comes off so easily. LOVE IT! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    MaureenAR | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    a modest enhancement to my lashes, but extremely comfortable!

    I wear contact lenses, so it's difficult to find a mascara that doesn't irritate my eyes in some way. This mascara is very good for those with sensitive eyes. While I don't think its the best lengthening or volumizing mascara, it does do a decent job. I can just apply a second coat if I want it to be thicker. I like that it doesn't smudge and lasts through most of the day. I really like this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Kahlema | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    I have gone back

    I seem to always go back to my clinique mascara. I just don't have much luck with the waterproof stuff. It hurts my eyes and I feel like I have to srub to get it off. — 6 years ago
    dogmama | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Waterproof Mascara on the Market

    I love this mascara. It's the best on the market. It stays on in the pool. It looks great and never bothers my contacts. It goes on well and never smudges. I always recommend it if someone asks me for a waterproof mascara recommendation. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    springmom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    waterproof??

    this mascara claims that it is "waterproof and sweatproof" but from my experience- it is actually neither. I used this mascara when i went to work and within 4 hours there were visible black bags under my eyes from the mascara. It also is pretty dry in the tube, and hardly looks like you are wearing mascara. this was a big dissapointment. Don't waste your money on this masacara. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beauty_queen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    loving it

    I absolutely love it it goes on smoothly and lasts all day which is what i need my life is soooooo hectic — 6 years, 3 months ago
    memepam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not the best

    i bought this for my honeymoon to hawaii where i spent about 50% of the time at the beach and in the water. i'd heard good things about this, so i got it and was pretty disappointed. when i put it on, it barely looked like i was even wearing mascara, which is ok for the beach but not really for before/after. i hopped in the water, and after the first wave, this mascara was pretty much all under my...read more eyes. great. i've definitely had better waterproof mascaras, although this really is "gentle." — 6 years, 3 months ago
    crazylucky | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This mascara saves me!

    I have terrible allergies that make my eyes water. This mascara not only does not run, but it is easy to put on and comes of easier than other waterproof brands. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    spartanwoman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend