Clinique High Definition Lashes Brush Then Comb Mascara Reviews

Back to Clinique High Definition Lashes Brush Then Comb Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Product quality

    I absolutely love this product. I have only been using it for about a month now, and it makes my lashes so much more outstanding. I first got over my lashes with Clinique long pretty lashes and then top it with a coat or two of this, and my lashes look bigger and longer than ever before. LOVE THIS! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    weckert | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    great applicator

    Regarding the applicator: it's genius. I have very long lashes and I need a little something to comb through them after applying mascara. I did experience a bit of racoon-eye after several hours. Nothing a little eye-makeup remover can't fix, but I had to stay on top of it. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Saraiah | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Raccoon eyes

    I had raccoon eyes after one two hours. I was very impressed when I put it on because it looked great. But after only two hours, it all slid down onto my cheeks. It wasn't even a hot or humid day. Perhaps this product would work better if I didn't have oily skin or eyes that are naturally highly lubricated. — 5 years ago
    kerinet | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty nice

    The comb side gives you lashes all clumped together in one giant mass of guck, but the brush side works fine. Nice as a go-to product if you are in a hurry and can't find any of your makeup. It's the kinda stuff I'd wear with jeans and a t-shirt on a Friday. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    TwixTwix | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    NO CLUMP MASCARA

    I like the fact that it doesn't clump and the little comb separates and adds more color to my lashes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ahd605 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    SMUDGING

    This mascara seems to be perfect for everyday use: using just the brush, you get natural looking, clump-free lashes. At the end of the day, it is a breeze to take off, and doesn't even require soap or makeup remover! BUT, there is a downside, which is that no matter what I do, I end up with dark smudges beneath the corners of my eyes. So discouraging in a mascara that would be otherwise perfect! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    peachykeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love the look of this mascara!

    This mascara is great! First you brush it on, then you comb it, so it separates and you really get a good application of the product, and it makes your lashes look long, full, and defined! It's my favorite mascara so far! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Butterflies814 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very Disappointing

    I am a big fan of clinique and I love their lash doubling mascara but high def lashes falls flat. I am a mascara pro and I found it to be SO clumpy and frustrating to use. Anytime I try it on again I always end up removing it and starting over with another mascara. Take my advice save yourself the money and go buy CG lash exact for like 6 bucks at cvs. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    DiamondsAreForever | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very unique

    Brush and then comb? Kind of weird, but this mascara does the job. Works best with the primer of course. It even darken my lower lashes. Can't find a lot of mascara like that these days. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Messy Application

    I like the idea of the comb, but there is way too much mascara. I have to first wipe half off on a tissue. I have started just using the brush side. It stays on well enough, but it did irritate my eyes. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jlowie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend