The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain»
Sort by:
  • 5

    hardly noticeable

    I don't seem to notice it at all. It gives just a hint of color and yet a couple hours later I don't notice any color. Disappointed for the price I paid. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pepegoldie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lasting without chapping!

    I'll get over the fact it does not really act as a "stain" on me. Didn't last the way I thought it would. But it goes on nicely, dries quickly and doesn't dry out my lips. The shimmer is so nice that you don't need a gloss over it. I did see some reviews on the color of the product. It is not red. But I do feel this product will look different on everyone depending on your natural c...read moreolor of your lips. I'm lucky that it is very nice on me for a daytime look. I only need one coat! It's a soft, pretty color with a lovely shimmer - not too much! Again, not perfect in the wear department but otherwise a nice, "neutral" , daytime color that I feel you can wear with just about anything! I love Body Shop! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rsinct | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Body shop Lip & Cheek Stain

    I would buy this again if it were on on sale. I love The Body Shop products, this one is no exception. I have a very very pale yellowy complexion and there are many occasions that I look like a clown wearing blushers and the like. This one looks very very natural on me and a little goes a long way. I love how it blends on my skin alone, on pressed powder, or on my mousse foundation. It's eve...read moren less expensive by about a few dollars than other lip and cheek stains out there. It lasts long on my skin and does not get wiped off when I use blotting oil absorbing paper on my face. What I don't like about it is that crud scum thing that forms around the screw cap where the applicator bud is attached. I also avoid putting it on my lips because apart from the body shop's lip color lipstick, my lips just get cracked and chapped, which did when I tried the stain on my lips. Maybe if it came in a turn style stick with a brush at the end and if it came out as a gel like stila's lip and cheek stain the product would avoid the scum formation at the screw cap, but if that will make it as expensive as stila's product then I suppose I can make due with this body shop one. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hathor2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    favorite body shop product

    This may be my favorite body shop products. I use it for both lip and cheek. I usually layer with lipstick over so when the lipstick wears off there's still some color there. On the cheeks you only need a small amount and you rub it in quickly. Perfect color for my fair skin. — 6 years ago
    jlowie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stain!

    I wear it with a gloss and I love the way my lips look! They look fresh. It is very good if you want a natural look. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sophiee | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    undefined

    I have always been wary of lip/cheek stains because of the name but when i went into the body shop and an employee put some of this on me i loved it! Its not heavy and stays on! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Breecam7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great cosmetic "staple"

    I like this. I dab it on my cheeks and my lips before applying my other make-up when I "do my face." When I am on the run or working around the house, I'll use it on my cheeks & lips over my sunscreen just to give myself a little color. I am very light skinned and this works very well with my skin tone. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Megan75 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so much

    I tried this and I thought the Crimson color was bit intense. I was a little bummed that they only offered one color choice and it's a lot more red than it seems. It just didn't look that natural to me. My lips looked like I had just drank some Kool Aid and the smell wasn't that pleasant. I should have bought the body butter instead. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stain-Good price!!!

    This stain is a lot like benetint, except it has no smell and taste(which is wonderful), it is a liquid like benetint and it takes a little longer to dry between coats, doesn't last quite as long but much longer than regular wear obviously and isn't as easily layered/darkened, and it is more pinkish of a red than benetint(which is a great bonus for me).I think many stains are highly overpriced so ...read moreI really appreciate the body shop coming out with a cheap alternative that in my opinion still holds up in quality; I use it on my cheeks with great results and layer it over my benetint(on my lips) to add a less red and more pinkish-red effect.This is a good sized tube for the price and it will last awhile. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bolinda | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't care for this product

    I bought this stain thinking it would be great for quick color on my cheeks and lips. I found it too sticky for either lips or cheeks and the color did not stay long. For lips, there are many superior products to stain and then add gloss. This is not one of them. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ciaragirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend