Clinique Advanced Concealer Reviews

Back to Clinique Advanced Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best I've used...

    I have hereditary dark circles and have used concealers since I was a teen. This is by far my favorite. It goes on smooth and is well worth the price. It conceals my dark circles perfectly, and I know when I set it with loose powder that it's not going anywhere! I also have used it to conceal acne scars and zits, and it performs wonderfully doing that job as well. As soon as I use up TimeBalm conc...read moreealer (good concealer in it's own rights, just not for me), I will be switching back to this. I can't wait! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great for me!

    I'll have to second the other reviewers' comments: This concealer offers amazing coverage and dries to an extremely matte finish, both of which to such an extent that I can overlook the qualms I have with the concealer. Last time I checked, the concealer comes in only two shades, and the light color is really noticeably dark on my pale skin, so I really must use foundation along with the conceale...read morer to obtain a natural look. The make-up dries fast, so apply only a small amount at a time and blend as soon as you can. I'm sure the concealer would seem a little less recalcitrant to me if I were to use a moistened concealer brush or other applicator instead of my finger to blend. (But then I just have another utensil to clean! <whine>) Advanced Concealer lasts a long time to me and has decently withstood sweaty work-outs, although I normally don't wear makeup at the gym. It removes fairly easily, though, with a make-up remover wipe or normal face cleanser; an especial make-up remover formula isn't required. I'm sure there are a couple of drugstore concealers that are a few dollars cheaper that work great, but this product works for me, so I'm sticking to it. Hope this review helps! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    sthirasukha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good deal

    This concealer is intense. I have horrid undereye circles, and it does a good job of covering them up. It only comes in two shades though, which means it can make sort of a reverse-raccoon look if I don't blend it in well. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BrittanyMLP | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    i read all the review here and decided to give this concealer a shot. i had tried many diff drugstore concealers and many of them disappointed me (whether it was the colour, consistency, coverage, etc). i listened the recommendations here and decided to try it. and boy was i surprised! the concealer matches my skin colour quite well...it dries fast to a powdery finish. it conceals my dark eye circ...read moreles (which is mostly what i use concealer for) and actually makes it look natural. will definitely keep using it. i recommend it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    anncookies | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    Clinique Advanced Concealer was disappointing

    I wanted to buy a concealer that would have multi-taking performance. I wanted it to not only conceal my eye dark circles, but also help prevent wrinkles and slow the aging of the eye area. The only purpose I feel it did well was conceal, however in exchange for that the caky nature of this product, highlighted my under eye wrinkles. furthermore, upon washing my face in the evening it was reluct...read moreant to wash away without applying significant pressure along with a face wash. It's shouldn't be that hard to remove make up. The price, value and quality to me is overrated. I would not buy this product again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    reneeb0116 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cannot live without this!

    This is an absolutely fabulous product that I highly recommend for anyone with acne, rosacea, or any form of facial redness. This little tube last me for about a year now, so it's incredibly economical. As for the coverage, it truly is "advanced". I have mild to moderate acne, and use this on all my acne spots (the whole lot of them..) and it covers them in a nice matte layer. It isn't h...read moreeavy or cakey if you apply it right ( I just dab a bit with my pinky and lightly tap on the affected areas). Overall, great stuff, acne-sufferers must get this! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    saphiric | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best concealer on the market today

    amazing long lasting coverage even on the worst acne cyst doesn't feel cakey and used it all through my teens. I wouldn't made it through school with out this product. This product would last me over a year even with massive amounts of acne when I had it. Would wear all day even with oily skin. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Covers better than anything

    I wont lie, it comes in a tiny tube, but it works so well and requires such a small amount that it is well worth it. This concealer covers better than anything I have ever used, it works for making those small spots dissapear. Highly pigmented. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    erin_alvis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm hooked!

    Finally a concealer that does what it is supposed to do...conceal! I love this concealer. It lasts all day and conceals blemishes with a VERY small amount of product so it is well worth the money. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sdouce3 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Concealer

    Works great hiding blemishes and goes on well, no streaking — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Mshalo6 | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend