Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Aveeno Therapeutic Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 6

    good if you're allergic to perfumes

    I like this shave gel because my legs are sensitive to the kind with perfumes. That's the only reason I would use it. — 6 years ago
    cldoig | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes shaving easy.

    Using this product made shaving so easy and my legs were so smooth. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    laurielim | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Unfortunately, I was disapointed with this

    I love most Aveeno products, however I was very disapointed with this. The smell was pretty bad, and I actually ended up with the most razor bumps I think I've ever gotten when i used this product. It's not one that I would recommend — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dreamcatcer98 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great

    Great company, great product — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yurymetelski | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    There's Nothing Better

    I have a huge problem with ingrown hairs on lower legs and this is the only product that has helped with my situation at all! Nothing else has even slightly reduced my problem and I am amazed with the result I get from Aveeno Thereputic Shave Gel! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    karlee_frazier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it

    I like this, though it seems that I end up w/razor burn no matter what lotion, razor, etc, I use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ynglady | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this product rocks.

    This shave gel left my legs feeling so smooth. it eliminated any razor burn or stubble. It didn't clog up the razor and was easy to dispense. My legs love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CAROLTENNIS | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bump Free

    This shave gel works great on sensitive skin and you will be bump free. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lilsmemaw | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works as it says!

    I only buy this stuff to shave with. I have no more razor burn but still get the occasional bumps but thats because my razor is going dull . I have none of the major painful problems I had before I used this stuff I love it. I gave it to my boyfriend to use after he complained of his shaving pains (he just shaves his face!) and it opened his eyes to products beyond barbasol. He either used this or nivea for men sensitive shave gel, which also works great for legs n such. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sillysuperdog | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works

    It does work, but I still sometimes got bumps on my legs in the summer. However, it is the best shaving product out there for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend