Aveeno Skin Relief Shower and Bath Oil Reviews

Back to Aveeno Skin Relief Shower and Bath Oil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A great addition to your skin-care routine

    This is great to use if you're in a rush in the mornings and don't have time to rub in lotion after your shower. You can just rub it all over your body after you wash it, and rinse it off after. I'm trying to find the best way to rinse it off as lightly as possible, leaving more oil on my skin. Sometimes I wash it off more than I want to. I may try and see if I can apply it on damp skin or dry ski...read moren without washing it off, in order to achieve thicker moisture than just rinsing it off in the shower or bath. If anyone else has done this, please share your experience with it in a review. Anyways, another plus is the smell. It's an almond scent and it's very light and natural. Unfortunately, it does not stay on your skin; it washes right off, which is another reason that I want to find a way to keep more of the oil on my skin. I LOVE using it in my bath as well. I take lots of baths and every single time I take one now, I add a generous amount, making my bath water feel super soft and silky, as well as my skin. Half the time I use the oil, I skip lotion afterwards and the other half of the time, I apply my Aveeno skin relief moisturizer which goes on effortlessly after the oil. It's almost like they were made to go together. After using this oil, you'll find that lotion is not necessary, but I personally love adding lotion to my skin to lock in the extra moisture and the two products together are perfect. Overall, this is an excellent shower & bath oil and I promise you won't be disapointed. I took off two stars, because of how the oil doesn't stay as much as I'd like,as well as the smell, right after rinsing and I don't like how it foams while I rub it on my body in the shower...It's a bit odd. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Laurenco77 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    softer and smoother skin

    i've been using the skin relief shower & bath oil for about 2 weeks and can tell a difference. i always rub it in right before i get out of the shower. (like to try something new alot,usually use an oil or lotion) this lathers up somewhat so i usually rinse it off. my skins seems to feel softer and silkier. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    donnab47 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simple!

    I just used this - it's stinking hot and I took a cold shower and sladdered this on while still wet - nice, very nice! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A must buy!

    Like everyone, I was suffering from dry skin all winter. A similar product I'd loved from Bath and Body Works (a skin conditioner) was discontinued. Then I found this stuff. It's amazing! So easy to use and smells great (like almonds). — 4 years, 10 months ago
    purduette | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great!

    Aveeno is a great inexpensive way to relax. The smell is wonderful and it leaves your skin ultramoisturized. Love it! — 6 years ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Second Best Find!!!!!

    I recently just came across this product and tried it,I'm thinking twice about my other shower and bath oil. Love this product.... Thanks — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LoisMae | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Marvelous to use in the shower

    I use this in the shower. If your skin is dry, this product smells good and moisturizes your skin without drying like many products. I used this when I was in Arizona. It was extremely dry there. My skin soaked it up. I didn't feel greasy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lbrowneh | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow - Moisturizing Made Easy

    I love Aveeno shower and bath oil. I first bought it by accident thinking it was shower gel. I am so glad I did! It is a perfect moisturizer - especially in the winter. As long as you make sure to follow the directions and rinse afterwards, you are left with amazingly soft, NOT greasy/oily, good smelling skin for the whole day. It's a quick easy way to moisturize your body while you're still in th...read moree shower. As most beauty "advice" is to add moisturizer while your skin is still damp, this is the perfect solution. Highly recommended. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    vt_alex | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for Eczema

    I have Eczema and I put this on the inflammed areas and it really helps moisturize and helps to take the itch away. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    minnie46224 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I Like this Product

    I love the way my skin feels after using this product. This is great for dry skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    uniongap | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend