CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Like it!

    This was my very first eyeliner I ever used back in the day and it does the job. It glides pretty well and hasn't ever migrated down my undereyes like other liners I've used. I use the Espresso color, and I actually don't have the same results with the other colors I've tried. This is my go-to for a dark brown liner, but I wouldn't recommend the other shades. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hesterrific | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Good!!!

    I've been using this for a few years now. It doesn't last as long as I'd like it to only about 4-6 hours. HOWEVER, its pretty good for the price. I always seem to find it on sale. Soooo I'll continue to buy it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    solangedrake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok

    This is one of the first eyeliners i ever used. I like how it twists up so you dont need to sharpen it but the eyeliner is jpust average — 2 years, 5 months ago
    iliketacoss | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product + incredible value

    i searched a long time for a self-sharpening drug store eyeliner that i'd love AND was a great price. i can draw thin to thick lines and easily smudge away mistakes, yet it's pretty long-lasting. i never use the smudger, but love the pencil itself. can be a LITTLE soft and travel to creases on some eyes, but is easily touched-up. love it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    deanne127 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehh

    This doesn't go on your eye half the time! The color barely shows up and the packaging is awful. The eyeliner barely rolls up. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    No longer use this

    I used to use this cause it was the best one I could find. Which is sad because it is terrible. Looks good when u first put it on but throughout the day it smudges and leaves a dark line in your crease. Now I use revlon colorstay eyeliner which is only a little more expensive but totally worth it. About a hundred times better then this stuff — 2 years, 11 months ago
    alessa63 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    pretty bad

    it smudged, smeared, ran, faded, and creased as easily as the product went on. There are other products wayyy better than this for the same price. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    itswhatigot | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite eyeliner ever

    I'm honestly shocked to see so many negative reviews of this product!! OK this eyeliner is by far the best of any I have ever tried. I don't know if it's because i don't have to use a disgusting sharpener every other day but it's great!! I'll admit that it's not as pointy as an eyeliner that you sharpen would be, but it goes on so smoothly and is super easy to blend in. I don't use the blender o...read moren the other side of the pencil (I prefer using my fingers for a more natural look) but I'm sure it would look nice if you did. I tend to find them on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart for around $5, which is great. They're normal price is obviously higher than a pencil liner, but you also don't have to worry about the sharpener and trying to make it go on without looking awful (can you tell I hate pencil liners??). I don't find it creases but at the end of a super long day it gets a little smudgy on my bottom lash line. HOWEVER this is a look I like; it doesn't look sloppy or anything like that, it's just like I blended it a little extra and looks cool. I'm addicted to the dark brown color and as soon as I run out I know I need to get myself to the store to pick up another version. It lasts a long time too, so you don't need to worry about running out; I wear it literally everyday and it lasts me months. The black is okay but as someone already mentioned, it's not super jet black, which is why I don't wear my black one as often as I'd like. I used to be a big fan of the grey pencil, but now I'm all about the brown, haha. — 3 years ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Bad pigmentation

    The point on this eyeliner is pretty perfect it gets right under my lashes and can draw thin lines. However, I got this in black and it has a bluish undertone to it. I'm not sure if thats how its supposed to be but I would love if CoverGirl could make a more carbon black version, would definetly buy. The longetivity of this is also a concern it smudges by itself, without even using the other end so I need to reapply, which is never a fun thing. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    awesome eyeliner

    I've been using this eyeliner since I started wearing makeup, and I absolutely love it! It has a tiny point that makes thin lines very easy, it goes on smooth and creamy, and is also easy to remove so if you make a mistake it's a quick fix. Also very reasonably priced. I've tried other eyeliners, but I always come back to this one. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    F.Rickaby | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend