CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good for over eye shadow, not good for naked eyes.

    I like this liner when I'm putting it over my eye shadow. It goes on easily, and if put over powder, lasts a long time, and stays dark the whole time. However, when it is put on bare skin, it runs like crazy. After just an hour even just a thin line of it travels up and coats my entire lid, and underneath my eye runs down and smudges in my lashes. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Black Eyeliner

    This is the best black eyeliner I've ever used. Its very dark which I like and goes on smooth! I don't use it on the top lid often cause in the summer it can melt and crease unless I use a primer and eyeshadow on top. Otherwise its perfect! I will continue to use this!! — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS IS GOOD FOR INSIDE EYE LINER

    I recently purchased this in a four pack at Costco. I am always looking for a soft black eyeliner that I can use to line the inside of my eyes, but whenever I use a pencil and need to sharpen it...it breaks as I am trying to sharpen it and I end up sharpening half the pencil away and am left with all these pencil shavings! What a waste! I have eye liner tattooed on the outside of my eyes on the to...read morep and lower lid, so I just need something to line the inside after I apply my mascara, so while what the others who have reviewed this say is true about it not having a point, I don't NEED a point to line inside. As a matter of fact, a blunt end is much better for this, and this is PERFECT! I just bought four more (they were on sale) yesterday! It seems to be perfect for what I use it for, and best of all...NO SHARPENING! I sooo love that! I am completely and 100% happy with this! I have never used it on the "outside" of my eyes, so I can't comment on how it is for that, but if you need to line the inside and HATE having to sharpen your eyeliner/pencil shavings, THIS IS GREAT! I hope you give it a try! — 10 months ago
    Linderloo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ehh

    CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus eyeliner definitely is not one of my favorites. This is something I had to buy for my dance team and it does work well for stage make-up because it goes on really thick to begin with. Going on super thick is not something that I like for everyday use but, may be something over people like. Another con, in my opinion is that this rubs off easily and usually winds up ...read moreon the top of my eye lid as well by the end of the day. Re-doing and touch ups on makeup are not things I usually have time for so this is a real pain. The only color I have tried this in as black. It is a really great black, though. A lot of other brands make things that are off black and almost grey or blue, but this is not one of them! Another thing I like is that it is a twist up! This means there is absolutely no lost product, which you tend to get a lot of with pencils that you have to sharpen! However, when you get down to the end it still twists up, but you apply pressure the last bit just goes back in the barrel which is a royal pain. Overall, this is a pretty good product for how much you pay. It isn’t something I would be willing to pay much more for, though. I think the best way to apply it is to do as thin of a line as you can, then take eye makeup remover on a cotton swab and make the line thinner. As for it getting on the top of my eyelid, the only thing I have been able to do so far is wear eye shadow that it does not stick to, otherwise just rub it off when it gets there. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ACClique | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    blends well.

    If you do like a classic smokey eye look with this eyeliner, I think it works great with that look and will blend perfectly. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    Honestly this eye liner is a staple in my makeup bag. Glides on easily, doesn't smudge and no sharpening required. I do use it as an eye liner base, put eye shadow on over it and then a different type of gel eye liner on top so I use other products but love the eye liner. I don't use the smudge part so I can't speak for that end, but the intensity of the color and long lasting formula is impressive for an eyeliner under $6. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    kejones2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didnt like it

    This eyeliner was hard to apply, it did not glide on well at all. I found it really difficult, plus it did not stay on well at all. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mikenza | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of My Favorites

    I have yet to find a drugstore eyeliner that I like as much as this one. I have never had issues with it fading or running down my face, even if when I hit the gym after work. My only issue with this eyeliner is it does not last all day. After a full day of wear it sometimes smudges to the outer corner of my eye. Honestly though, this is easy enough to fix with a q-tip and touch-up application. Overall it is my favorite drugstore eyeliner and remains a constant in my makeup bag. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok

    This eyeliner goes on really nice but within an hour its already running down my face. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    twitl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    This is my favorite eyeliner. I did away with pencils a long time ago and haven't regretted it for a minute. I use the espresso color. (I have fair skin and save the black for going out! Brown is way more natural-looking). I like this eyeliner because it goes on really smoothly and doesn't dry out right away so that the smudger really works! It helps the line look more natural, not line a distinct...read more line above your eye. That's my taste, anyway. Wear makeup to look like you're not really wearing makeup. That's what I believe in. It should just enhance your real features. Anyway, that's what this eyeliner does. The color is perfect, it goes on smoothly, blends well, and is a great price! The only reason I didn't give it 10 stars is because the other reviewers are right that it doesn't really stay pointed... The tip rounds off. It doesn't bother me at all though since you can just blend the edges. Overall, great eyeliner! Especially for the price! And I love that it comes with a smudger! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend