Max Factor Maxalicious Glitz Reviews

Back to Max Factor Maxalicious Glitz»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Like the feel of it.

    I like the gloss--it's not sticky, seems to moisterize fairly well, and lasts pretty well for me. Also liked the shade for everyday--"pucker up". Not a bad value at this price point. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Vickie_4 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    So-So

    I like this gloss for the most part. It is shiny and glitzy and not too sticky. It lasts for a decent amount of time for a gloss. I bought a red color (Guilty Pleasures), but it didn't look red at all when I put it on, it looked more like a dark pink. I would probably buy this again, just a different shade. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Furgie | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ugh!

    I love Maxalicious Glaze, so I thought i'd try the Glitz. It was horrible for me! While it shows up as a beautiful gloss, there is too much glitter and it dries on your lips, leaving behind a grindy, sandy residue. I found the residue slightly worse than the Maybelline wet diamond line, which shows up shinier and flashier than Max Factor. This is okay for a night gloss, but if glitter is a must ha...read moreve for you, I'd really try something else that doesn't try. The colors weren't as nice as Glaze, either. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    magusjuniperb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good One

    I never really cared for glosses until I tried this one. It's great for a quick fix and it also works well with the lipfinity lipstick to give it a little more pop. It has a great scent also. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bigKCfan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    max lip gloss

    i love this lip gloss. max is my favorite line. thanks again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dawndo1 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    undefined

    I bought one of these because I had a coupon and was curious to try it. It wasn't bad, but I doubt I'd buy it again. It felt too sticky and odd on my lips after a short period of wear. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kelly48fan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Glossssss

    I am gonna say it's an Ok Gloss, It's not like the best but it'll do. I do like MAX products tho so I will give it a 9. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This Stuff

    This is now my favorite lip gloss. I love the colors, texture and shine. Awesome. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TraceyD | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Could almost be a M.A.C gloss!

    I'll admit that I've never been a fan of Max Factor until I bought one of these glosses. It is practically the SAME smell (except I think less overpowering) as M.A.C glosses, except they are LESS sticky and really long-lasting. I can't believe I'm putting M.A.C down like this, but I personally think that MF's glosses are a better buy (then again, M.A.C glosses have more colors). The texture feels...read more smooth and comfortable, almost like a balm. The shine is beautiful and glittery in a very subtle way (not chunky-feeling on your lips either)! I just put a tiny bit of this one before a class, and after an hour and forty-five minutes I wondered why my lips looked so good and realized it was because my lip gloss was STILL on! Give this stuff a try, I want it in every color now! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rezurichan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend