Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde»
Sort by:
  • 1

    YOUR PRODUCT LIES !!!!

    I DYED MY HAIR BLACK AND I WANTED TO CHANGE THE COLOR TO BLOND I FOLLOWED ALL THE INSTRUTIONS AND MY HAIR TURNED OUT LIKE BOZO THE DAM CLOWN AND I AM STUCK WITH THIS I DONT HAVE ALOT OF MONEY TO GO AND GET IT REDONE SO AS FAR AS MY OPIOPON IT LIES ABOUT WHAT THE PRODUCT DOES SO I HAVE MESSED UP HAIR THANKS SO WHAT DO I DO NOW — 2 years, 5 months ago
    cathy_bates | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Always works for me...

    I really like this dye, but I have to agree on the point that it is difficult to work with. You have to make sure to get every strand and time it out correctly. I had medium-dark brown hair before this dye and came out with what my neighbors described as a "lemony-yellow" color, but after just a few washes it balanced itself out to a very light and admirable blonde. I get LOTS of compliments on my...read more hair now; I've tried other dyes and other colors but I always come back to this because it brings results. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    4 Star Product

    My prior hair color was jet black before I used this. I want a light blonde color but not platinum. I went to my local CVS & went in search for a bleach for dark colored hair. I came across this & read the details on the box & decided to give it a try. When it was time for me to bleach my hair, I followed the instructions & let the bleach settle in a little over an hour. I washed my hair with a pu...read morerple neutralizing shampoo & conditioned my hair with the conditioner that came in the box. My hair is a copper brown & my roots are a medium golden blonde because my natural hair had grown back in. It's a tacky mixture at the moment but I'm pretty impressed how light my hair has become. My hair is very soft & is easier to straighten & keep it straight. I'm going to bleach my hair at least one more time maybe even two depending on how light my hair gets & then even it all out with a blonde hair dye. I recommend this bleach for all hair colors, especially for black to dark brown hair. — 3 years ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 10 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible!

    The first time I used it it turned my hair orange and blonde and left my scalp burning. The second time I used it to try to get rid of the orange color it didn't help at all and left open blisters on my scalp. My scalps burns every time I touch my hair, I can hardly brush it. — 3 years ago
    kpschank | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    What a hassle

    Ok..so I knew from reading the directions that I was going to need 2 kits. My hair was an auburn color from being previously dyed. So I used kit #1 and my hair was big bird yellow/cremsicle orange color. Dried my hair and used kit #2, this took my hair to a BRIGHT banana yellow... What the kit DOESN'T tell you is that you have to use a toner. I went to the beauty store and got 20 Developer and Wel...read morela T18 White Lady toner... The blonde in my avatar is what I ended up with. I knew alot about hair and still was very unhappy with this product. It does NOT deliver the results pictured on the box. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    For those who complained of it turning your hair orange/yellow, but very blonde at the roots. Perhaps it's because this is intended for "natural" hair color only. When applied over previously bleached/tinted hair, the color results will be different because it's pulling previously applied color out — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Better off buying straight up 40 volume bleach

    I'm disappointed in this product as well, despite experience and knowledge in bleaching hair. Even if you do everything correctly, Clairol Nice 'N Easy Born Blonde will *not* lighten black hair to anything resembling blond. Expecting it to take more than one application, I spent all the money I allocated to this hair project, buying 2 boxes at $9.99 each and I'm frankly horrified at what it's done...read more to my hair. I've never had a product turn hair so grainy, with such inconsistent color. Those who ended up with orange hair should go to their local beauty supply and get hold of a product called 'toner' to neutralize that unintended clown color. Ask a salesperson advice before purchasing, because every product is different and as you probably learned from Nice 'N Easy, what you see on the box isn't always what you get. If your hair is already a medium to light color, I do recommend this product, however deceptively packaged. Black hair will *not* take to it the way it will if you buy 'straight up' 40 volume bleach, which is basically what's advertised. Use the dye on clean hair that hasn't been washed in about two days. Section hair into parts for easier application, *WORKING FROM THE BOTTOM UP* because bleach is heat activated and the natural body heat from your scalp can make you end up with white roots and orange everything else. I wouldn't suggest using a blowdryer to accelerate the process unless you have a diffuser and have someone help you with the back of your hair, otherwise you can end up with patchy areas. Walp. I didn't like this product because it didn't work for me, even with experience in hair and two separate applications. Lighter hair will be much easier, and Born Blonde will give you beautiful results. I'm just sore because the quality of bleach and deceptive advertisement. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    anna_dorman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    not happystill not a blond after 2 kits of born blonde

    im red headed after useing two born blondes what do i need to do other to have been born a blonde — 4 years, 2 months ago
    judy_bailey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best bleach ever.

    This bleach isn't cakey after you mix it up like L'Oreal Super Blonde. It's very watery liquid and goes right through your hair. It also got me to platinum! with hardly any damage. Love it. <3 — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MalibuBarbiex3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    yellow hair!

    I am naturally dark blonde and I used the max blonde, hoping it would bring my hair up to a platinum shade as it shows on the box. SURPRISE! After a half hour with it on my head, I now have yellow hair. Yellow like a banana. Use extreme caution when using this product. I am embarrassed to be seen in public now and highly disappointed! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    goldnstar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend