Max Factor Stretch & Separate Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Stretch & Separate Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    6 years

    I usually don't write reviews, but for this mascara I would love to send my compliments. I have been using the Stretch & Separate for past six years. It just works for me. It stretches eye lashes longer, gives volume, keeps them in shape (I always curl my eye lashes before applying mascara), but soft and natural at the same time, is light weight, and never makes a mess. Yes, I am a fan of Max Factor Stretch & Separate Waterproof Mascara :) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Moona | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Three out of Four are not usable

    The problem with Max Factor Stretch & Separate Waterproof Mas is that 3/4 of your purchases are useless and dried out and useless. Their production quality must be very poor. As you have to purchase four to get one that works this is one of the most expensive mascara on the market. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Chaparral | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like it!

    We all know it can be very difficult to find the right mascara - what some people LOVE, others can't stand, and you never know whether you like a product until you buy it, which could be a big waste of money, and those add up quick. My last mascara (Maybelline Great Lash) was near the end of it's life, and while I liked Great Lash at first, I wanted something with a more substantial brush. Alway...read mores a bargain hunter, I found a deal on Max Factor Stretch and Separate Waterproof Mascara for about three dollars. As a test, I applied the mascara to the top and bottom lashes (I'm not sure how much it 'separates', exactly, because it's usually my fault when my lashes get stuck together because I'm a bit clumsy with the wand, but it was certainly no worse clumping than Great Lash). I let it set for a minute, and then put my face over the sink and splashed water on it. Looking back up, I saw no streaks coming down my face whatsoever, so I took this as a good sign. I've been wearing it all day and I haven't had any smudges or anything yet, either, even though it's very warm and I've been sweating a bit. I even tried to get it to smudge and one point by gently rubbing it, and it stayed on the lash. The formula seems to lengthen and darken my lashes very well, but I didn't find that it made my lashes much thicker. This is alright, because I also didn't have any problems with clumps or anything, so I might try a couple more layers when I apply it next. I love that I finally have a mascara that wont smudge off my bottom lashes - I could never even use mascara on them before or it would be all over in an hour. It's not the perfect mascara, but it's better than what I had, and it will probably become my daily wear mascara. It definitely stretches, and I'm sure it would separate if I get a little better at applying mascara in general. The waterproof claim seems to be valid, to me, and my lashes still feel soft and natural with no flaking. If you can get it on eBay for a few dollars like I did, I would recommend you give it a try! — 5 years ago
    Katalyst | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This mascara is probably one of the best for the price. It really makes my lashes long-and it really does separate! It seems to clump a bit more than i would like-but it really works and it does stay on all day. I walked a mile and half today and the heat index is 105-it didnt budge!! no running-no flakes. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wear this and you WILL get compliments!

    i love this mascara! it creates really looooooong, beautiful lashes, doesn't clump and lasts all day! this is my daily wear mascara, and people always ask, "Are those your natural lashes? You're so lucky!" if they only knew... :) — 5 years, 2 months ago
    hawaiianhottie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Mascara for any occasion and lashes!

    I've used many mascaras on my short but not to short black eyelashes and theres nothing that has EVER worked better! It really does live up to the "Stretch & Seperate" claim and comes with a NORMAL and easy to apply bristols. The colors are rich and true. It really does transform lashes into flutterly pretty ones. Perfect for a natural evening or a dramatic night. Looks very profes...read moresional! I get compliments and questions on what mascara i use all the time. I keep going back to this because nothin can beat the good quality and price. I RECCOMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. and remember every mascara clumps! I rarley have that problem witht this. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bang for the buck

    For its price, it's the best mascara out there.......gives long voluminous lashes, lasts long and the price is the best thing about it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    swativerma | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    loved this!!!

    i was always a maybelline mascara fan, but not i'm buying volume couture next since i loved this one soo much and only hear good things about max factor mascaras and lip gloss. very impressed!! — 6 years ago
    strawberry08820 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No Streaks, Great Look

    I always had a problem with mascara streaking, especially as I like to laugh alot and laugh hard -- until water runs down my face (and mascara). So, I'm a sucker to try anything that claims to be waterproof. So, far, the claim is sometimes just puffing. So, when I tried "Max Factor Stretch and Separate Waterproof Mascara," I was pleasantly surprised. The waterproof worked, and my eyelashes looked great -- longer and thicker. Who could ask for more? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lisbethl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend