CoverGirl Marathon Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Marathon Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Covergirl marathon mascara

    This is the best mascara they have ever had, all the products out there now, burn your eyes smuge run, and when the say water proof forget that, if your eye tears, you have mascara all over your face.. please bring back the marathon mascara as it was, this new stuff is the worse.. — 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    covergirl marathon mascara

    i wore this for over 25 years! I performed in it, wore everyday and never was disappointed. I have spent a small fortune trying to replace it. I AM SO UNHAPPY. WHY GET RID OF ONE OF THE BEST. Redress this in a new a package, charge me $4.00 more a tube and BRING IT BACK! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mrubarts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Marathon Mascara

    I too wore this mascara about 20 years. I never had to worry about bleeding or smudging. So far everything I have tried, expensive brands and drugstore brands that "claim" they are waterproof are not. What is going on? Obviously some key ingredient is now being left out that was not eco-friendlly? I am so frustrated. Please, please bring this magnificiant product back! Everyone write to the manufacturer so we can get it back! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    beauty4u | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    nothing is like this mascara NOTHING!!

    I have been wearing this mascara since high school...that means I have used nothing but this mascara for 30 years. Since it has been discontinued I have not found anything that is waterproof and doesn't flake, rub off or smudge.I have tried all of the newer Cover Girl mascaras and they are exceedingly inferior to Marathon. WHY OH WHY was it discontinued???? — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rutheberry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greatest Mascara Ever!!!!

    I can't believe it has been discontinued. I too have been using this mascara since High School (20 years). I have bought so many to try and get the same results, but have been very disappointed. That mascara stayed on through everything including swimming laps in the pool, just dab the lashes and you were good to go. I wish they would bring it back, isn't there anything we can do as consumers of such a great product? — 4 years, 1 month ago
    greeneyedlace | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very best!!!

    I wonder why they took this off the market!! This is my favorite mascara because it stays put. I have tried many mascaras but they all smudge and leave a dark rim on the lower eyelid, Also many mascaras disapear by the end of the day due to flaking or they simply rub off very easily. With covergirl MARATHON; it stays on till 2-3 days if I don't take it off. I have used this for as long as I can re...read moremember because everytime I try a different mascara, I am dissapointed. PLEASE BRING THIS BACK TO THE STORES. P L E A S E !!!!!! I'm out and the others just don't do the same. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lita861 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I was having a terrible time with mascaras: they all kept flaking all over my face. I was searching for both high and low ends and decided to try CoverGirl based on reviews at this site. The CoverGirl Marathon Waterproof Mascara doesn't flake! It's practically a miracle! I do wish the black were blacker and I do not like the curved brush, but the mascara wears very well. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    beautifulmind | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best WATERPROOF mascara I've used ever.

    Listen this is a WATERPROOF mascara. It's designed for people like me who need something that will NOT come off with water. If you are looking for something that will come off with water CoverGirl makes a WASHABLE waterproof mascara. I have tried just about every waterproof mascara out there ranging from super expensive to super cheap and I am quite surprised that the best I'e used so far really ...read moreis a drugstore brand. I bought it on a whim, with the price being so reasonable. The packaging is sleek, yet easy to open when your hands are wet or covered with lotion. The curved brush makes application easy and accidental smudging hard. Though if you do get a bit on your skin wait 30 seconds and the spot will scratch off with your fingernails. The color, (I have black) looks very natural with one coat yet is build-able. Nice natural length with a bit of curl. It did not make my eyes look fake against my pale skin, grey eyes and blonde hair. When your finally wish to take it off IT WILL COME OFF WITH MAKEUP REMOVER! I use oil free pad and rub gently. Thought I usually have to use two, half comes off at night and the other half after my morning shower, though I'm sure if you showered the night before it would all come off with one pad in a few sweeps,( the steam helps). It's also been good on my sensitive eyes. This is a wonderful product, which I bought at Wallgreens. This is a great WATERPROOF mascara, If your looking for something that comes off a little easier buy another mascara, don't blast this one for doing it's job. — 5 years ago
    frostedchick | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    stays on period!

    if you want your mascara to stay put, this does! yes its hard to remove, i find it easier to just let it stay on for about 2 days, it lasts through one shower then the next shower it will come of, lol. i do this because i hate oily removers, i always feel i have oil in my eyes after using it. if they stop makeing this mascara, i will cry! no other waterproof is like this one! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ediemn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend