Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great mascara!!

    I heard a lot of good things about this mascara so of course I had to try it and I'm very glad I did. I actually have this in both waterproof and non-waterproof versions. I actually like the waterproof better for several reasons: 1) actually stays put all day long - no smears, no flakiness 2) separates, defines and makes my lashes extremely long 3) holds curls all day long. The only down side ...read moreis it's hard to remove at the end of the day. But, I blame not finding a great eye makeup remover for that. The non waterproof version I feel does a better job with volumizing my lashes. And surprisingly this stays put pretty well, considering it's not waterproof. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    I gave it a chance..

    After reading the reviews here, I decided to try Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara. I got the black waterproof formula. I didn't find anything special about this one. I don't like having to comb my lashes to get the clumps out, but with this one I did. My favorite is still Loreal Voluminous. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loves It!

    I got bored of my usual everyday macara. I read on several beauty blogs that this is a great mascara for a great price. I was skeptical because I usually don't care for mascaras that don't use a traditional brush. I was completly wrong. This mascara is great! It gives volume and curl without clumping at all. It lasts through anything (school, work, gyrm, sleeping!). I just love this and I'm not sure I'm going to be such a maybelline faithful anymore. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MocaMix | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AWESOME

    this is one of my top favorite mascaras and i am the queen of eyelashes. ppl always ask if they're real thanks to this amazing product: separates, volumizes, lengthens and everything else you need foe perfect lashes — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sequined2toshoe | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Lashes!

    I was one of the lucky people invited to be a part of the bzzagent Max Factor bzz campaigns and they sent me this incredible mascara. (I won't leave home w/out mascara) I absolutely LOVE this stuff! It's not too thick or thin, it's just right. It also has this cool, new application brush with *technologically advanced rubber bristles to evenly distribute mascara. The quality of this mascara is t...read moreop-notch: non-smearing, non-flaking, long-lasting and just the right consistency. I'm not sure what the MF Volume Couture Mascara claims to do, but I will tell you it gave me great, thick non-lumpy lashes! One application of this was all it took. (some other drugstore brands in this price point that I WON'T mention take 2-3 applications). AND, it lasted all day long. :) The value for the money is beyond what is paid, most definitely! This product is getting added to my "must haves" drug store list. *I'm not sure if the bristles are rubber but they seemed like it to me — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Fr3shc0M | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice!

    This is the first MAX FACTOR mascara I've used and I'm really happy with it (no surprise there). It darkens my lashes, lengthens it and most of all what I love, keeps it nice 'n curled. It doesn't give volume as much as I wanted it to, but the latter compensates for that. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    dollparade | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This mascara really delivers. I want my mascara to give me full thick lashes and this one does. I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    olympicgirl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    i really like this

    Iam a #1 fan of mascara, I wont leave the house without it but i always have a had time finding one that wont irratate my eye and doesnt clump. This is by far the best — 5 years, 11 months ago
    megtay | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    What a great mascara find in the drugstore. It lengthens, separates and doesnt clump. I only need one coat and wow, my eyes just pop. It washes off easily as well and doesn't run. The price is great, too and there are always coupons. I am impressed with Max Factors updated products. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    burgchick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great mascara!!

    best mascara i've used. it makes my lashes look so full and feminine. i just wish it could make them longer! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lauramae | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend