Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One of the best mascaras ever!

    I recently received a full-sized sample of L'Oreal's Double Extend Mascara and the only thing it's accomplished is that it's made me miss Max Factor's Volume Couture mascara like crazy! I was really blown away by how much volume the Volume Couture gives my lashes. (The name says it all.) I like it so much better than Dior's Diorshow, which I think is grossly overpriced for the quality. Volume ...read moreCouture also doesn't clump or flake - it really lasts all day. I am going back to this ASAP! — 5 years ago
    bethtownley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 25 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE and great colors

    I adore this mascara not only does it match Diorshow but it also has awesome colors. I have red hair and the auburn looks great on me. I normally and stuck with brown black which is way to dark with my light coloring. As a bonus it makes my light blue eyes POP! — 5 years ago
    juliafofulia445 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great inexpensive Mascara!

    I was really surprised with the results. I was left with lengthned, clump-free lashes. This mascara reminds me of Cover Girl's Lash Exact Mascara. I can see why Allure chose this mascara as one of the best... I definitely will repurchase! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fabu-lash Stuff with Low price

    I was a Definicils user for YEARS. I discovered this and haven't gone back to the pricier stuff. My lashes are long but thin and this gives me fatter lashes. I use the waterproof version on top of the regular. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gypsytejas | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great drugstore mascara!

    I used to only use waterproof mascara which was so hard to remove without tugging on my eyelids, and I didn't want to get wrinkles for that, so I stopped wearing mascara for a while which killed me, but now that I've started using this I love it!. Great price, stays on like waterproof but comes off with soap and water and it provides a decent volumizing effect — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jnan175 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    HANDS DOWN THE BEST MASCARA PERIOD!!!!

    Like other reviewers I too have used some of the "Best" or should I say high end over priced mascara such as Dior Show, Perscriptives, Lancome, Smashbox, etc... although they do "work" & are reputable brands however they can NOT touch Max Factors' Volume Coutoure Mascara! The brush, the first of it's kind, (before every other brand copied their idea) is PERFECT, I used to h...read moreave to use a metal lash brush to seperate my lashes after application, but don't need it anymore. This NEVER runs, smudges or irritates my eyes! If you want the "natural look" 1 swipe if you want more DRAMA 2-3 swipes will do the trick. Most importantly, very easily removed!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    marnie147 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  21 of 23 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best I have found

    I have used a TON of different mascaras and thus far this one is the best. No clumping, no running, rich color, and doesn't leave my lashes stiff or sticky. I suggest 3 layers for maximum effect. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kariann121 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    good mascara, irritated my eyes

    this mascara was a fairly good mascara. it lengthened well and was buildable with minimal clumping. my biggest complaint is i am a student so i'm up late into the night, and this mascara definitely doesn't have any staying power. it flaked and got into my eyes and it HURT. when i washed it away it stung my eyes like crazy. so overall this is not a mascara for somebody with sensitive eyes, but otherwise is pretty good. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    thedirtyvillain | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara

    What a luxurious Mascara! I'm extremely picky, when it comes to mascara's. :) I've tried MANY, and have spent alot of money, on various brands. I find that, Volume Couture, is a great mascara that thickly coats, plumps-up, and lengthens your lashes. 2 women came-up to me as I was shopping, and commented how beautiful my lashes were. They asked me if I was wearing, fake lashes? I said no, an...read mored told them it was a new Max Factor Mascara. They were surprised, and thought I was joking. I told them that Volume Couture, in Rich Black, did this to my lashes. Then I proceeded to pull on my eyelashes, to show them that they were my own. The 2 women giggled, and said that they're going to get themselves some! So I give Volume Couture, a 10+. :) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    johnmel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    I love this mascara beacuse it really opens up your eyes by creating lots of volume. I find that other mascaras like BadGal Lash and Voluminous do wonders for the length but not so much for the volume. This mascara gives a little length and tons of volume. Buy it in auburn if you have blue or green eyes to widen them even more. But hurry because I heard this product is going to be replaced by a new mascara soon! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    laurx0xriley | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend