Max Factor Volume Couture Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Volume Couture Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My go-to waterproof mascara

    This mascara is amazing! Most waterproof mascaras are either not waterproof and start smudging when they get wet, or they stick to your lashes and are impossible to remove at night, resulting in ripped out eyelashes. This is not the case with this mascara. It applies effortlessly, with no clumping, does a wonderful job at defining the lashes, stays put all day (I have gone swimming wearing this an...read mored it has stayed on), and comes off super easily with makeup remover at night. This is a must have. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite Mascara

    I love this mascara. All of my makeup is clinique but I have yet to find one of their mascaras that I like. This mascara give me great length and seperation. And since it is waterproof it holds my curl all day. I always run a lash comb through them once they have dried and it still holds the curl. This mascara gives me a natural defined look. This mascara is better than any high end brand I have tried. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MissT | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bang for your Buck!

    I love this mascara. It has the staying power of an expensive brand but is totally affordable!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Mandy2009 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST waterproof mascara out there!

    I am very particular about mascara. There are very specific things i want it to do. Such as separate and hold the curl (I use curler) and thicken, but not too much. Don't like clumpy fake looking lashes. Another thing I prefer is mascara that STAYS on through whatever. This mascara does it all! I have yet to find another mascara that equals the formula and wand of this one. The wand is just small ...read moreand finite enough to get to all the lashes without making a mess on your face, the formula stays on and keeps the curl! Unfortunately Max Factor will not longer be offered at stores in the US. I have tried in vain to find something else i like as much. Any suggestions? — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sgrander | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST waterproof mascara out there!

    I am very particular about mascara. There are very specific things i want it to do. Such as separate and hold the curl (I use curler) and thicken, but not too much. Don't like clumpy fake looking lashes. Another thing I prefer is mascara that STAYS on through whatever. This mascara does it all! I have yet to find another mascara that equals the formula and wand of this one. The wand is just small ...read moreand finite enough to get to all the lashes without making a mess on your face, the formula stays on and keeps the curl! Unfortunately Max Factor will not longer be offered at stores in the US. I have tried in vain to find something else i like as much. Any suggestions? — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sgrander | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not pool and beach proof...

    I bought this mascara right before a trip to Mexico, where I would be on the beach and at the pool 24/7. Unfortunately, it did not stay on throughout the day. I was always in the water, and although the mascara didn't run down my face, it did fade away and leave dark smudges under my eyes. The mascara itself was good - it provided volume and some length, but made my lashes look spiky and crunchy. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    beautifuldirtyrich | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works hards, stays put for days.

    I purchased this mascara after it was recommended by some magazine. What I like about it is that the color is a deep black, it stays put for as long as you want it to, and it does make your lashes look dramatic. That being said, this is one of those mascaras that probably would work straight out of the tube for people with shorter or thinner lashes. If you have longer, thicker lashes, you have ...read moreto make sure to use a tissue to blot the wand, and possibly use a lash comb to separate lashes after application(they tend to want to stick together). However, each time I use this product, it makes my eyes really pop because my lashes look really long and thick. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Simply Amazing Mascara!

    I'm very impressed with this mascara. I purchased the waterproof kind, because I like to be ready in any situation. The mascara wand on this Volume Couture mascara works very well--overall it is narrow, but still provides a lot of coverage, and is perfect for reaching the shorter lashes on the inner corners of your eyes. The mascara does not clump, and I don't have to use a lash comb. I wear conta...read morect lenses too, and this mascara doesn't irritate my eyes like others I've tried. I highly recommend this product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kahlema | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend