Max Factor Vivid Impact Highlighting Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Vivid Impact Highlighting Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    24 Karat Brown

    I'v always liked Max factor Mascara, and as far as a mascara goes I like this one too. It lifts, separates and doesn't bother my eyes at all. The highlights hardly show up on this one though. It seems to work rather well on the bottom lashes but I couldn't see it at all on the top lashes. When I tried putting on more it just made my lashes look dusty. I even tried the gold part over my black mascara and still didn't see it. I would just stay with one of the other Max factor mascaras. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    klem345 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fun mascara

    I have two of these and I like them both. I have the brown/gold & blue/pink & while I don't think they work as vividly as they claim, they still come out very pretty. I especially like to use the blue when I do a blue smoky eye. I got major compliments on how pretty my eyes looked. When I do use the highlighter, I just put a little bit on the tips of my lashes & I think it's quite flattering. Over all, I like the way the mascara feels & will continue to use it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    No color

    I have tried the pink one and I was NOT impressed. The color never showed up. I tried to apply it seveals times and maybe after the sixth try, you could barely see it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    brattygirlmf | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great colors!

    These vivid impact mascaras are lots of fun. I bought two different colors and love the effect it leaves on the lashes and it lasts all day. The only downside is I experienced some clumping from applying the additional coats of mascara from two colors, but it's not enough to stop me from using the product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    BBBWMFWEEE | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this mascara!

    I think the second coat is a little flaky, but I still love this. Most of the time I just use the first coat. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nuttygirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Highlighting color is not vivid at all!

    I recently bought the new Max Factor Vivid Impact Highlighting Mascara. I usually love their mascaras, but I have to say this dual color one is a let down. I bought the black/pink combo. The black portion works just as well as any Max Factor mascara, however when trying to use the pink highlighter you have to put a ton of it on to even see it and then your lashes just get clumpy. The pink could have been any color, it really just adds a touch of shimmer to your lashes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Katie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    This mascara was okay I thought. I really liked the idea of the vibrant colors but it comes out looking nothing like the max factor model pictures. The highlighter is not that vibrant it really just added a colored hue to the lashes and the consistency of the highlight colors is very thin and too watery, so if you are looking to add a subtle flash of color it works well, but it does not coat thi...read moreck enough to get total coverage bold color. Even after layering several coats it is still not bold. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Jbugaj17 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THESE ARE SO MUCH FUN

    GOODBYE BORING BLACK AND BROWN WANT TO MAKE A STATEMENT THAT YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL THESE ARE IT. I HAVE 3 OF THEM AND WANT ALL OF THEM THE COLORS MAKE MY BROWN EYES POP AND ARE SO FUN TO WEAR THEY HAVEN'T FAKED ON ME FROM MORNING TO NIGHTTIME AND EVERYONE HAS ASKED ME WHERE I HAVE BROUGHT THEM FROM.HAVE FUN MAKE YOUR EYES POP TRY THEM THEY ARE AWESOME. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    CCKAT1 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    This is ok

    This is an ok mascara. It is a little flaky. I bought it because I thought the highlighting would be fun. It is a nice touch, but I would only recommend it for a night out as it seems a little over the top for any other time. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tmf315 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fun Clean Mascara

    It's like having two colors for the price of one! You can highlight or just use the base color. It makes my lashes look full, and best of all, it doesn't make raccoon eyes if I sleep in it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Bethanyw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend