Max Factor Vivid Impact Highlighting Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Vivid Impact Highlighting Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Interesting and Fun to Play With

    Max Factor Vivid Impact Highlighting Mascara is certainly interesting! I've tried both 24 Karat Brown and Blazing Black and actually really like them both. Here is how it works: you apply the basecoat (black, brown, or blue base) to your liking (you know me, I personally do about three coats), then use the highlighting top coat which adds dimension to the lashes with it's iridescent pearlescent fo...read morermula. You can make the highlighting color as dramatic as you like, although I find that just a hint of color is really all I need. The basecoat mascara is a good one. The brush is typical of what we're seeing on the new mascaras - a plastic brush with short bristles for maximum seperation and minimal clumping. Max Factor is calling this their iFX brush, and claiming that it helps make your lashes look 70% longer than no mascara at all. I don't know about that statistic, as I think most of those are just about unprovable, but it did add a great deal of volume AND length to my lashes, which is very important for me. The highlighting top coat is fun to play with. It's lighter, not as pigmented, and truly meant to add highlights versus color, so don't be afraid of the crazy shades that you see on the package. Like any new product, you will have to play with the highlighter a bit to get exactly the look you're going for - increase the highlights for a dramatic look, or just lightly brush it on for an everyday look. I haven't used it for dramatic looks, but I can tell you that I've received a lot of compliments on my eye makeup when I brush just a bit of highlighter on it. Not enough to change the color of my mascara, just enough to add a bit of interest. — 6 years ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it but...

    The concept is great and it goes on nice. People have noticed the mascara and have tried it themselves. My only unhappiness is the same that many have said... the highlighting color does not highlight so well. Best way to put it is, when you apply it the mascara does not look like the picture. — 6 years ago
    Gigglez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok, but not great

    I bought this in the black and pink figuring it would look like the colors do in their print ads but, boy, was I wrong! The black is good, very similar to the brand's other mascaras, but the pink seemed very thin and took several coats before it started to show. Of course, by that time I had clumpy lashes and it took forever to take off. It's still fun to play around with, probably worth a try..just do it before you put the rest of your makeup on. — 6 years ago
    ElleDee911 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Eye catching contrast and beauty!!

    Like others, it had been a while since I had tried colored mascaras. With black lashes, not too much ever really showed up. The blue still doesn't as much, though in bright sun it does. But the pink adds such a subtle yet distinct contrast and highlight. I was quite impressed. The brush applicators are great. They define and separate my long, thin lashes without clumping. — 6 years ago
    bindia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love those pink iridescent lashes!

    i really like this mascara! it is fun and funky and really catches peoples attention when looking in your eyes:)..i bought that blue and pink one...love it!...although you do have to work with it a little at first to see how to do it, it is def worth it!...what i did was put on the blue first, let it dry, then put on the pink. When putting on the pink, insert the brush into the color and when you ...read morepull it out use the tip of your brush and lightly sweep on your lashes, then use the fullness on the brush to spread it out. It does work great and looks sexy too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Barbie2591 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome mascara

    I love this mascara. I totally recomend it to anyone that want's beautiful lashes!It's great! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sorsha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Didn't really like it

    I bought this in black with the silver highlighting. This is one of the only max factor products I didn't care for. I might have just bought the wrong color for me. It seems that even though I let the first coat dry, that the silver just blends right in and doesn't do anything for me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bigKCfan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste of time

    I have dark lashes. The base color didn't add much and what it did was decreased by the highlight. The wands are great though and there wasn't any smudging so I might try one of their regular mascaras. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fun

    It is a fun product. It is not as vibrant as the magazine photo but that worked out well for me. My teenage saughter thinks its the greatest — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lpaynter | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    disappointing

    The highlighting portion of this mascara doesn't make a difference at all. I bought the one with pink for the highlighting color and black for the base color. The base is good and really does lengthen the lashes nicely. I just wish the highliter really did something! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    gotfrogs | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend