L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Perfect!

    Best drug store mascara! Love that it doesn't clump, adds length, adds volume. Doesn't smudge easily, but easy to remove at the end of the day. Since you should be replacing mascara roughly every 3 months anyway, it doesn't make sense to me to splurge on high-end brands when it comes to mascara. L'Oreal all the way on this one! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    sparlingo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I wish it was more expensive ! lol

    I am a sucker for lux beauty products. I always try more expensive mascaras hoping to find something even the least bit comparable, but no! this is the BEST mascara ever! I use the waterproof brown or black, depending on the look. It is consistently clump free, with heavy volume and lengthening. For a super dramatic, evening look I love to use this as a mega basecoat and then pump up the volume even more with maybeline falsies. — 12 months ago
    cocolala | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Its ok

    This mascara is too hyped up and mainly by people that use false lashes like what's the point I think for a mascara to be good it should work great on natural lashes so when not wearing false ones your lashes still look good. This mascara is black and make them medium full not but not much and I dont like how they go straight out instead of lifting hard to fix the lashes to look all on one directi...read moreon and I have natural curled lashes just weighs them down. I personally think its ok and I will not re purchase. — 1 year ago
    Mamansexy | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it but...

    I love this mascara so much because it makes my lashes full and long but its drawback is that it makes smudges on your eyes its almost like a liquid it takes forever to dry — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Ally.beee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    All Time Favorite

    Have tried a few different high end mascaras but nothing even comes close to this. Seriously this is the best mascara out there hands down. Lengthens and thickens without clumping or flaking off. And its cheap. :) — 1 year, 4 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    I have always heard great things about this mascara. I have tried it twice, with a couple years separating each try, and I absolutely HATE this mascara. It clumps, not only clumps, but just puts big globs of mascara all over my lashes, and believe me, I am very experienced at applying mascara. I have long lashes and L'oreal's Telescopic Clean Definition in the silver tube has been my favorite for...read more years and now they've d/c'd it. Anyway, I like the Voluminous Million lashes a million times better than this mess. I don't see how anyone gets this mascara to go on without stickling wads of lashes together and making a mess, etc. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    queenmarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Mascara

    I have tried many mascaras and haven't liked any one as much as i like this one. It doesn't clump and you can layer it throughout the day. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    janica123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I AM SO IN LOVE With this mascara

    OBSESSED!!! I love it!! Makes my lashes full and think and long!! LOVE IT!! I have suggested it to all my family and friends!!! BUY IT!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    y_soroush | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Goopy

    I LOVE the brush, the deep black color, and how lashes don't get crunchy or flake. But the formula plus the amount dispensed on the wand is very messy. If you glob too much on, it's very hard to comb out. I have found that it goes on nice after I wipe off 3/4 of the product first. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Dari | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Constant

    I am always on the hunt for a mascara that will make my teeny tiny eyelashes more substantial. I've tried them all, even spending upwards for $40 for a single mascara. I always come back to this mascara. It's smooth and I think that it why it helps lengthen. It can get a bit messy though so be careful. It also gets better with every use and lasts a lot longer then the high end mascaras. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    KarenRose1985 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend