L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    consistently a 10

    Like primosweet, i get the itch to try a new brand every once in a while, and being a product junkie, i always indulge myself...but i always come back to this one for the best color, the best lengthening, best thickening, it covers all the bases and then some - I'm never disappointed! I have never (yet) managed to get all that from any other mascara out there, including the waaay expensive ones! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Tracy123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Always on the lookout for the perfect mascara...

    And this one comes the closest. I wear very little makeup -- usually just mascara and gloss. I never feel like mascaras are black enough or leave your lashes thick enough. However, I love the Carbon Black version of Voluminous. This one goes on black and thick with miminal clumping. Nothing a couple of sweeps of an eyelash comb doesn't fix. There are two drawbacks, though. First, the mascara takes...read more forever to dry, so it smudges easily. If your lids are overhanging, this one is not for you. Also, it's difficult to remove. An excellent makeup remover is an absolute must. Soap and water won't do it; it'll just smudge all over your cheeks. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    RachelP | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    One to keep

    I have been using this mascara on and off for many years now and once in a while I get the itch to switch up. Every time I do though I am disappointed and come right back to this one. It awesome for volume buildup, no clamps, and gorgeous lashes. Recommended! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    primosweet | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    never goes out of style

    L'Oreal PAris Voluminous MAscara does what its supposed to....it build volume! Beautiful, fanned out, thick glossy lashes. I have been using this mascara for years, and see no reason to ever switch! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mallegra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    definitely a contender for #1

    My lashes look defined and longer with this mascara. The only thing keeping me from bestowing a perfect score on this is that it sometimes smudges but if you powder the skin above and below your eyes it wipes off easily. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    soonha | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must-Have for Great Lashes

    I've been using Voluminous Mascara for over 15 years! It's the best stuff you can buy and it works. I have straight, wimpy lashes before putting on mascara. I put one coat of the Original formula on, curl, then one coat of the Waterproof formula. My lashes are long, thick, and the curl stays all day! No flakes, no smudges - just perfect lashes all day long. I never leave the house without my lashes done! I especially love the new Carbon black color. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara Ever

    I have tried the pricey mascara's and I keep going back to L'Oreal Voluminous. It is the best mascara I have ever used. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LAFaces | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unbeatable for the money!

    I've used this mascara for about 10 yrs now, and it just can't be beat. More expensive mascaras don't do as good of a job as this drugstore product. Lashed look thick and long without clumps. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Keegan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Why does anyone buy department store mascara????

    I love this product. It makes your lashes pop!!! I have never found a department store brand that comes close to the results I get from voluminous mascara. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    alisny | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best mascara

    This is the best mascara by far. It really makes my lashes look full and long. I've tried different ones, but always return to my true love. It looks better than the more expensive department store types. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    BCarri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend