L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Sticks to it's name

    L'Oreal certainly did a suitable job when name this mascara "voluminous". The thick brush applicator does a great job of seperating the lashes and giving great definition. As stated, one coat is certianly enough to achieve voluminized lashes, and two may even offer a greater payoff. However, I wouldn't suggest more than that or else you'll end up with overly saturated lashes, due to the applicator's ability to collect alot of product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    VirtuousBlue | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara

    This was a pretty good mascara. I find with L'oreal they start out good, get great, & fizzle quick. The shelf life of this & other L'oreal mascara's tend to be 3 weeks. They dry out very quickly, & end up all over my face, little dry particles. Like all of these mascaras, this one clumps as well, & you end up seperating the lashes that look like spikes. Its very important to le...read moret the lashes dry before applying a second coat. I find that help prevent those spikes. All in all it was good, but you need to take your time when applying & let it dry completely between coats. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Megill | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    yes yes yes

    I've used cheap, expensive and every kind in between. This one DOES WHAT IT SAYS it will do, and you can get it at Target for about $6.00 or so. I can afford a new one every 3-4 months, and this is the first time in my life my lashes always look great. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    codynords | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent product and effects!

    I was a Great Lash gal forever. Then I made forays into "expensive" mascaras (Lancome, Dior, YSL, MAC). I was disappointed in all of the expensive ones. I spotted the L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara while I was looking for the Double Extend. They were out of the non-waterproof Double Extend, so I got this one. WOW! I am staying with this one. It wears really well - no flakes or smudges - ...read moreand it washes off easily too. It makes my lashes so thick, but natural-looking. My sisters even asked me what kind of mascara I had on! That was a first. I am sold on this and will keep using it for as long as they make it! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Busterbird | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    HG Mascara!

    I'm actually writing about L'Oreal's Voluminous Naturale, which is essentially the same mascara but with a new brush and formula to reduce clumping. I can't get over how they made my favourite mascara even better. My lashes are now separated yet full without a clump in sight! It's also water resistant so while it doesn't smudge, it's still easy to remove. Oh, how I love perfection in a tube for $7.50! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    canuckinla | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    One of the best!

    One of my blog readers kept telling me that this was the best and I didn't fully believe her until I went out and bought it. Soooo worth the $7.99 I paid and it's a favorite of celebrity makeup artist Sam Fine too! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mischobeauty | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Consistenly the best

    I've used this mascara for many years, and I've never been disappointed. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste of money

    I bought this in Carbon Black. It clumps,it flakes,it's spider-leggy. I don't know why they market it as the blackest black because it's just plain old black. This product is absolutely good for nothing, not worth and rating of 1. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ladygreenfairy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect lashes!

    I love this mascara in Black Brown! I have very fair coloring & medium to dark blond hair so this mascara is perfect shade to really define my eyes but still look natural. It thickens & lengthens my lashes really well! I prefer the curved brush because it seams to go on easier. Maybe one day I'll be able to afford $24 Dior mascara every 1-2 months but until then I'm perfectly happy with my Voluminous! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kimberly326 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Carbon black

    I use this in the carbon black. It is the best mascara I have ever used. Even when compared to department store brands. I am a mascara addict. I keep tubes of this in my car, my bathroom, my fiance's house and his truck, i keep one in my backpack and in my makeup bag and in my purse. I am totally addicted to it and for a good reason. it makes my lashes look amazing. I get asked daily if i am weari...read moreng fake lashes. I highly reccomend this to anyone who wants longer, thicker and healthier looking lashes. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    blueyedangelvic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend