L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    my favorite mascara

    I have spent alot of money on different mascara's yet i always return to this one. It stays on all day and does not clump. by far my favorite mascara — 7 years, 3 months ago
    stacydrn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST

    I have been using this mascara since they introduced it. None comes close to this. It gives me great lashes with only one application. If you are looking for an evening look, you might want to apply a second coat but really not necessary. I don't know why others note clumping, etc but I think the exact opposite about this mascara. Does not clump, it is actually creamy feeling going on and doe...read mores not come off or smudge (unless you are wiping your eyes and eyelashes directly!) If think the shelf life is great, lasts me several months if using every day. I have always had compliments on my eye makeup and this one of the reasons. No skimpy lashes here. Also, ladies, if you don't have naturally curly hair, your lashes might also benefit from the use of an eyelash curler. Makes all the difference in the world for me because I have very straight hair and straight eyelashes if you can believe that. I love this mascara. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    babycull | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't Thrill Me

    I bought this mascara to get a free eyeshadow, but since I heard so many great things about it, I was excited to try it. I was disappointed. Though it did give me semi-dramatic lashes with some volume, it smudged everywhere like crazy. I also did not like the fact that it was clumpy. Though some people like this mascara, I guess it just isn't for me. I still use it because I don't want to waste it, but only for times I will not be wearing it long. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I Wish It Was Better

    It's too bad this product is so clumpy coming out of the tube, because it is a wonderful mascara! But each time I use it I have to wipe the wand with tissue to get the excessive amount of mascara off it before applying. Once on, it's beautiful and also removes easily with my regular face wash. Sometimes I buy it and deal with the inconvenience, but mostly it's not worth it for me. :( — 7 years, 3 months ago
    jayboo5 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    not impressed

    I love L'OREAL products but was not impressed with this one. It claims to have a no clumping formula "right" maybe not on the brush but it certainly does on your lashes. This product is also hard to remove. I'm certainly not getting the results promised with this product — 7 years, 3 months ago
    tinamandrews | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    used to love this

    but i think they changed the formula. first the good: it goes on great, doesn't clump, makes lashes look longer and thicker, good color choices (aDORe the new carbon black) the bad: it flakes and migrates; w/in an hour i have the beginning of raccoon eyes and i don't even use it on my bottom lashes. if i sleep w/it on, all bets are off, it looks like i have 2 black eyes in the morning. i wouldn'...read moret re recommend this unless you are in the habit of walking around with q-tips in your pocket and swiping away stray mascara every hour or so. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    simplymommy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 16 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sticks to it's name

    L'Oreal certainly did a suitable job when name this mascara "voluminous". The thick brush applicator does a great job of seperating the lashes and giving great definition. As stated, one coat is certianly enough to achieve voluminized lashes, and two may even offer a greater payoff. However, I wouldn't suggest more than that or else you'll end up with overly saturated lashes, due to the applicator's ability to collect alot of product. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    VirtuousBlue | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara

    This was a pretty good mascara. I find with L'oreal they start out good, get great, & fizzle quick. The shelf life of this & other L'oreal mascara's tend to be 3 weeks. They dry out very quickly, & end up all over my face, little dry particles. Like all of these mascaras, this one clumps as well, & you end up seperating the lashes that look like spikes. Its very important to le...read moret the lashes dry before applying a second coat. I find that help prevent those spikes. All in all it was good, but you need to take your time when applying & let it dry completely between coats. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Megill | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    yes yes yes

    I've used cheap, expensive and every kind in between. This one DOES WHAT IT SAYS it will do, and you can get it at Target for about $6.00 or so. I can afford a new one every 3-4 months, and this is the first time in my life my lashes always look great. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    codynords | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent product and effects!

    I was a Great Lash gal forever. Then I made forays into "expensive" mascaras (Lancome, Dior, YSL, MAC). I was disappointed in all of the expensive ones. I spotted the L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara while I was looking for the Double Extend. They were out of the non-waterproof Double Extend, so I got this one. WOW! I am staying with this one. It wears really well - no flakes or smudges - ...read moreand it washes off easily too. It makes my lashes so thick, but natural-looking. My sisters even asked me what kind of mascara I had on! That was a first. I am sold on this and will keep using it for as long as they make it! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Busterbird | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"