L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it

    for the price it is really a great mascara, a few coats really makes your eyes pop! definitely recommend it highly. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    franban23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best mascard ever!!!!

    I always like to try new brands but not for mascara. This is the best mascara every by a long shot. It does not clump or flake. It just gives you the longest, darkest lashes ever. The value is great. Try it you won't be sorry. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    sasha27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Mascara, Good Price

    This performs very well, especially for the price. I find it a little thick, but for $5 it's worth the extra hassle to work around that. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My All-time Fav

    This is my favorite mascara of all time. I have tried so many, and have never liked any as much as this. The curved brush helps my short little lashes look longer and curlier. The formula is great for lengthening. Love it. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    natalieIguchi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite mascara

    I have spent alot of money on different mascara's yet i always return to this one. It stays on all day and does not clump. by far my favorite mascara — 8 years ago
    stacydrn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST

    I have been using this mascara since they introduced it. None comes close to this. It gives me great lashes with only one application. If you are looking for an evening look, you might want to apply a second coat but really not necessary. I don't know why others note clumping, etc but I think the exact opposite about this mascara. Does not clump, it is actually creamy feeling going on and doe...read mores not come off or smudge (unless you are wiping your eyes and eyelashes directly!) If think the shelf life is great, lasts me several months if using every day. I have always had compliments on my eye makeup and this one of the reasons. No skimpy lashes here. Also, ladies, if you don't have naturally curly hair, your lashes might also benefit from the use of an eyelash curler. Makes all the difference in the world for me because I have very straight hair and straight eyelashes if you can believe that. I love this mascara. — 8 years ago
    babycull | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't Thrill Me

    I bought this mascara to get a free eyeshadow, but since I heard so many great things about it, I was excited to try it. I was disappointed. Though it did give me semi-dramatic lashes with some volume, it smudged everywhere like crazy. I also did not like the fact that it was clumpy. Though some people like this mascara, I guess it just isn't for me. I still use it because I don't want to waste it, but only for times I will not be wearing it long. — 8 years ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    I Wish It Was Better

    It's too bad this product is so clumpy coming out of the tube, because it is a wonderful mascara! But each time I use it I have to wipe the wand with tissue to get the excessive amount of mascara off it before applying. Once on, it's beautiful and also removes easily with my regular face wash. Sometimes I buy it and deal with the inconvenience, but mostly it's not worth it for me. :( — 8 years ago
    jayboo5 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    not impressed

    I love L'OREAL products but was not impressed with this one. It claims to have a no clumping formula "right" maybe not on the brush but it certainly does on your lashes. This product is also hard to remove. I'm certainly not getting the results promised with this product — 8 years ago
    tinamandrews | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    used to love this

    but i think they changed the formula. first the good: it goes on great, doesn't clump, makes lashes look longer and thicker, good color choices (aDORe the new carbon black) the bad: it flakes and migrates; w/in an hour i have the beginning of raccoon eyes and i don't even use it on my bottom lashes. if i sleep w/it on, all bets are off, it looks like i have 2 black eyes in the morning. i wouldn'...read moret re recommend this unless you are in the habit of walking around with q-tips in your pocket and swiping away stray mascara every hour or so. — 8 years ago
    simplymommy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"