Herbal Essences Set Me Up Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Set Me Up Gel»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Very drying to my hair

    I have very curly, thick, hair, and I try all kinds of products to help 'tame' it. Although this product does work to give it a 'tame' look, my hair feels feels absolutely horrible to the touch. It would be great to find something that tames my hair and keeps it 'touchable' — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jasminet | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good even for fine hair...

    I dilute this in purified water with a bit of jojoba oil, epsom salts, and tea tree oil, and "plop" in a microfiber towel. It holds without weighing down, and scrunches out to a soft feel. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kittymomma | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for straight or curly!

    I have naturally wavy hair and this product works for whatever style I chose for the day - if i decide to go curly I put in the gel, scrunch my hair, and I am good to go. If I decide to straghten my hair, this gel helps keep the straight hold. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sleepyhead24 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    in control

    My thick hair resists a lot of styling products. This gives me hold that doesn't fall out but at the same time doesn't look like I shellacked my head — 6 years, 8 months ago
    x_wildchild_x | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ultimate in control and smells good too!

    this is a great product. it controls my hair all day and smells good and never leaves my hair feeling stiff — 6 years, 8 months ago
    josette | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great hold!

    My thick hair resists a lot of styling products. This gives me hold that doesn't fall out but at the same time doesn't look like I shellacked my head. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jennyanndiana | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    i like it

    it work really good when you are trying to style your hair and last long — 6 years, 8 months ago
    icoli0715 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Goes eveywhere!

    I love it! It I love the smell, it keeps my hair the way I want it, and doesn't dry my scalp. I never leave the house without! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Babieegrl91 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    does not dry out scalp

    I used it and was pleased it did not dry out my scalp — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Duenhoft | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent with "No Itch"

    I have short hair so I use a lot of gels, puttys and glues. This works really great. No flaking and no drying my scalp out. Perfect of wet or dry hair, Thanks for the great product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    KristyT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend