Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Hair Spray Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Hair Spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great Hairspray

    This hairspray is non-aerosol, so it doesn't damage the o-zone which I feel is important. It also has a pleasant if not amazing smell which out strips many other hairsprays. It doesn't usually make my hair crunchy, but it takes all of the hairspray to get hold. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mikkilette | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sometimes it's good sometimes it's not

    I have very long wavy hair and I like to spray something on my hair to give it some hold and more wave. I like using this because it is a non-aerosol bottle which is supposed to help in not depleting the ozone layer versus using an aerosol can. Sometimes this works for me and sometimes it just has no holding power and I feel like I have to use the whole bottle. Smells great though. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jrdnjstn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK hairspray

    This hairspray is ok. It made my hair a little stiff and dry. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    quimperwest | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    I am an RN and work 12 hour shifts 7p-7a. My hair always looks just as good at the end of my shift as it did at the beginning. Love this product!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    laners | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    One of the strongest!

    This hairspray works wonders. Especially when you have to go out in some strong wind and you dont want your updo going everywhere. And it smells terrific! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kourtneyshorts | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Hold!

    My husband and I ride a motorcycle and this hair spray keeps my hair looking the way I like it to look after a long ride. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gkbailey | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hold on, babe!

    as frizzy as my hair gets in the winter, is nothing compared to what happens in the humid summer months! I get this flat, yet frizzy, out of control globe floating around my head! Very attractive! NOT! "Set Me Up" holds my style all day without build up and stickiness! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HelenaA | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great product, not so great packaging!

    I have always loved herbal essences hairspray and used it faithfully. I was however very dissapointed when they came out with the new cans. They changed the sprayer nozzle somehow from the old way and now it clogs ALL THE TIME! I clean it off, clear the nozzle and 2 days later its clogged again. I never had a problem until the new packaging. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    raychic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Liked it but....

    This product has a great scent, but it made my scalp itch... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Cindii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    It works great with my "flip" hairstyle...holds it all day! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Nickel0815 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend