Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Hair Spray Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Hair Spray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It.

    I love this product. I have had the worst time finding the perfect hairspray. This stuff is awesome. It isn't stiff and and smells great. Plus it doesn't flake at all. The price is excellent. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    melissa_thiemann | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Great Hairspray

    Herbal Essences makes awesome products and they all smell wonderful. This hairspray is one of my favorites. It gets the job done and doesn't leave my hair flaky or sticky. It really holds your hair in place and not to mention your hair will smell great all day long. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    jeweles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My First Impressions

    I saw this hairspray on the shelf and decided to try it as I am always trying new hairsprays. I was very happy with it! It held good and did not do any flaking, and it smelled GREAT! I also love the colors of the bottle; and the pricing it very affordable for the product. My only complaint is that for some reason the cap on my bottle is very loose and does not snap on, not sure if this is the same for every bottle or if i got a defect. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    GoddiValdi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    so so

    this smells amazing ! it is cheap and has an amaxing hold, almost too much hold. if i barely spray any of this my hair will be so hard that i cant even brush out my hair, so if you need a hairspray with that much hold get it but if not i would recommend this one. it isnt very expensive so if you dont like it you aren't out that much so give it a try ;) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    one little problem

    This hair spray works real well. Has a great scent and hold the hair in place. The only problem I had was it left hair hair flaky the next morning. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    liljean3 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's kind of a 'moody' product

    Sometimes it'll be great and easy to work with, sometimes it just gunks up your hair and makes it nasty feeling. When it's on a good day it's a nice hairspray, but still not the best. When it's bad, it's horrible. Not a product I would recommend anyone to buy, in fact I'd advise against it! Buy a nicer product such as TRESemme freeze and control, it's even cheaper! and the best hairspray ever! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    rebeccalucielle | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells Great :]

    This smells really good, almost like a perfume! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    FailurePrincess | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the smell

    This hairspray smells great and gives me the hold I need for my super straight hair. Love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    roxyjones24 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Hairspray!

    I never was a hairspray fan until I borrowed my friend's and she had Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Hair Spray. Once you spray your hair, it won't move but your hair doesn't feel crunchy or hard like most other hair sprays. It also allows your hair to keep it's natural bounce, but of course, without moving. Love it! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Erica07 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend